We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back, perfect for Lollapalooza in Grant Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #94 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be back, perfect for Lollapalooza in Grant Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to Grant Park as we came to Chicago for Lollapalooza. Its about a 5-10 minute walk and very easy to navigate. It is also very close to the Art Institute, which we were lucky enough to enjoy for free (Thursday evenings from 5:30-8pm. There is a Starbucks right downstairs and lots of bars and dining options in the area. The room was clean and small. The free bottles of water on every floor were nice, there is also a business center where we printed our boarding passes and a laundry room with free machines and Tide for your use. We were able to wash all of our dirty clothes right before check out so we didn't have to do laundry when we got home. Very nice! Didn't use the restaurant or room service, however, the restaurant right off the lobby seemed to be very popular. We took the L train from O'Hare and it drops you 1 block from the hotel. No need to rent a car in this city. The hotel is perfect if you are looking for a clean space and don't plan to spend much time in your room

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynEscapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    677
    225
    88
    56
See reviews for
140
490
213
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

I had a great experience at this hotel, when visiting for 4 days with my best friend. We were very pleased with its central location, it was very easy to get around the city from there.
The staff was GREAT, very helpful every time we had a question, I would say that is their best quality.
The room wasn't large, but it had very large windows and quite a large, very comfortable bed. We slept so well that we overslept several times and had to modify our schedules!

Overall, I have only good things to say about the Club Quarters, however it is a smaller more modest type of place so people who are looking for a luxury hotel will be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

great location on adams street - 5 minutes walk to my work at 20 s. whacker, yet close enough to walk to magnificent mile. free chilled water, coffee - and guest closet where you can go to when supplies of mik and coffee run out - instead of calling and waiting for someone to bring it up. also have a an area where you browse the net, print etc. free internet throughout the hotel...rooms size is perfect for business traveller or for couples...really great concept and good service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javb888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

This was my first time staying at Club Quarters after booking on Hotwire. Although the room was a little small, we didn't spend much time there...the location was so great that we were really only there to sleep! It's about a 15-minute walk to the heart of Michigan Ave, 10-minute walk to the Art Institute and Millennium Park and its steps away from an El stop that took us anywhere in the city. We loved the free bottled water dispensers on each floor and the coffee bar in the morning. It's also right next door to a Starbucks, in case you need a morning espresso like I do. The only downside is that there is not a lot of late night options available, but that's the norm for the Loop!

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gzawisza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Club Quarters is an excellent value if traveling as a couple. This is not your hotel if traveling with the family, the rooms are too small. Quite a few nice touches, free wifi, free bottled water and a closet on each floor for extre pillows etc. CQ is nicely located, six blocks off Michigan Ave. and Grant Park. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a Walgreens close for any forgotten items. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. While the rooms are small, the decor is very nice. I will definetly stay here again, for the price it is hard too beat.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvanwisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

I am a female and often travel solo. I can't say enough good things about the Club Quarters establishments. I stayed at the one in New York City back in 2007 near Park Avenue and in April 2010 at the one in Chicago. Both were extremely pleasant experiences. What I like the MOST of about Club Quarters is their efficiency of space and practical setup. The rooms are the perfect size, the beds, bedding and decor cozy yet modern and clean. The free computers tailored for business travelers. The front lobby not shi shi but intimate, cozy and friendly. I plan to stay at many more Club Quarters across the country!! (onsite fitness center and restaurant too)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldly-zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very good hotel for a weekend in Chicago especially if arriving by train. Within walking distance of Union Station. Rooms are clean and comfortable with all amenities. Some may have a view-ours didn't but that was ok. Nice to have unlimited free bottled water, Internet and access to public computers in Business Center. Within walking distance to theater district and many sightseeing attractions and a variety (both price and type) of restaurants. River North area and Mag. Mile may require a cab ride or public transporation for many people. Book a couple weeks in advance if possible for special rates.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExperiencedWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#80 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#10 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#39 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing