We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent food quality and customer service”

Wingstop - The Wing Experts
Ranked #3,206 of 9,675 Restaurants in Chicago
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Inconsistent food quality and customer service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a really well-located place to grab a few wings and head for Millennium Park for an open-air summer concert, so we've done that many times. We have had great customer service and some really bad experiences too. This place is crowded in summer and sometimes they just oversalt everything when they are busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyDesiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and good wings...”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I'm not going to get crazy about critiquing wings so I'd say go here if you want fresh chicken wings with a lot of flavor choices. They make these to order so be prepared to wait at least 20 minutes. They have a fun soda machine here that lets you create like 100 different types of soda combinations. Always filled with local college kids--but unfortunately no beer or other alcoholic drinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

As the title says, great food for a really great price. Staff could use a courtesy refresher, but speed of service is fast and you can even order online for pickup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank todowntowner04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California, United States
1 review
“IM GONNA THROW A BABY!!!! BECAUSE THIS IS A PIECE OF CRAP!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I ordered miles and original hot and this is a piece of crap.... and the smell is like rotten cheese or something..... I am gonna throw a baby because this is a piece of crap! But if any likes this, I don't mind, but my opinion is, this is CRAP!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank xJasonxthrowsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Decent Wings”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our hotel was right down the street, was about 11pm and I was starving so strolled over to Wingstop after a Cubs game, when I walked in to order she told me they closed but asked if it was just wings I wanted, I said yes and the cook agreed to make my order still which was very kind considering they were closing up. Got a combo, something like a pound of wings, with fries and a pop was about $11. Wings were decent size, the sauce was good, different mild sauce than what I am used to, but overall I can't complain, food was ok

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wingstop - The Wing Experts also viewed

 

Been to Wingstop - The Wing Experts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing