We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Chicago - City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$859
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$703
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$813
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$663
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$568
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$851
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$811
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$589
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,680)
Filter reviews
2,680 results
Traveller rating
1,192
764
361
218
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
764
361
218
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden bernalw insiderbliss productsspectacular roomthe financial districtwillis towerthe loopconcierge serviceupgraded roombusiness tripart instituterooms are smallfew blocksmillennium parkipolobbyhernan
Filter
Updating list...
2,098 - 2,103 of 2,680 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The pros
Nice concierge desk, however not manned after hours. Not too far from Marathon departure area.

The cons
Small rooms considering the price, paper thin walls (baby crying next door can be heard), poor maintenance, low level of service from laundry (late delivery, no efforts made to meet client requests ), no international channels on TV

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Yesterday evening a precious keepsake earring, given to me by a friend now deceased, fell down the elevator shaft at the W Hotel. Panic. I asked for help retrieving it (but I did not really fully expect a search of the bottom of the elevator shaft--it is a lot to ask). How wrong was I? Laura, the Concierege had Engineering dig down the shaft and later that evening they told they could not find it. I was grateful they looked, but awfully sad.

But this morning, on checkout, I was told that Joe Meany, one of the Engineers, had gone back to have second look and, miracle, found the earring. I cried, I was so surprised and happy and grateful. Manager Brian refused to accept a reward for all the people involved in the effort (though I channeled something to Joe), which underscored that what they did was part of their philosophy of customer service.

This all goes to show me that beyond the trendy veneer, the fancy slogans is a hotel that means what it says and goes above and beyond. That was some exceptional customer service. Tonight a big vote of thanks to Laura, Brian, all the Engineers and particularly to Joe Meany, who gave me back something I cherished.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WChicagoCityCenter, Marketing Manager at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

This is fantastic news! We are so happy to hear about your experience with our branded Whatever/Whenever service! Your strong praises and acknowledgments has been passed onto our team, who will most definitely be honored and recognized for their efforts. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this story with us, and it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best,
Jessica Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

From the moment I entered and till I left, the customer service was outstanding. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful. The ambiance of the hotel is also very modern. Overall I had a great experience staying here.

The Staff, especially Laurelin, were always willing to help out. They were actually willing to do Whatever, Whenever I asked. Even after I checked out, Laurelin went out of her way to find an item I left in my room and bring it to me in my cab outside, as I was getting last for my flight.

I'm certain that this hotel has the most helpful and cheerful staff in Chicago!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Landor Moore set us up with all the best resturants and places to go in Chi - town - he was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My stay started with Eden, the concierge, welcoming me and providing an upgrade plus a welcome drink. It continued with outstanding service and quality throughout. I will definitely plan to stay here again when I visit Chicago!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExperiencedBusTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews