We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing concerige experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Chicago - City Center
Ranked #107 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing concerige experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What an amazing experience at this hotel this morning. I had a button missing in my shirt and approached Eden at the concierge desk to simply ask where the nearest place to sow my button. She said "I can do that" and in about 10 minutes she hand sowed my button on my shirt. In all my years of traveling I have never met a nicer and helpful concierge person.' Highly recommend this hotel and ask for Eden!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davideastc0ast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCCsv, Executive Office at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a gem on our hands ...Eden is amazing!

We look forward to having you back soon!

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    712
    341
    203
    126
See reviews for
228
727
180
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and very modern, but were quite small. First time being in Chicago so it could be normal too. Pretty pricey too. If you have AAA, use it! Free parking instead of $50. Would stay again but would look around first.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCCsv, Executive Office at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello and thank you for the review.

On your next visit please check out website for rate and package deals we have going.

Thank you for escaping with us!

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It's overpriced and poorly staffed. Lack of interest of effort during issue when checking in. And it's extremely dark even for a W. The bar is small and overall just a bad space. Upstairs hallways getting worn. There's better choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRLDTraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCCsv, Executive Office at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Warm regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was not my first time at the W Chicago-City Center but trust me it was my best time. The renovated rooms are fabulous and the staff was attentive to any of our needs. I contacted Eden the concierge before our trip and she was able to provide me with so many insights about the city it was impressive. When we arrived Ariana checked us in and she was so sweet and so welcoming. The room was impeccable and very well cleaned too. Good Job W Team!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorianJMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCCsv, Executive Office at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello and thank you!

Wow sounds as though we hit the mark with service and product! Thank you for your review -please come back soon.

We appreciate your loyalty to Starwood Hotels and W Hotels of Chicago.

Sincerely,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here for a weekend trip in fall '13. Everything you would expect from a W hotel - solid value, good service, good location, cool rooms. Nothing out of the ordinary (if you know the brand), but that's a good thing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCCsv, Executive Office at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello and thank you kindly for your review.

We value your loyalty to W Hotels of Chicago ...thank you please come escape with us again!

Warm regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just want to thank and recognize the fantastic staff of the W at City Center in Chicago this past weekend . They were all very polite, responsive and helpful all weekend long. I highly recommend the W City Center as a destination when staying in downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaffbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our first time in Chicago. Stayed at the W city center. Couldn't have been better. Eden the concierge was there right on the spot assisting us with great recommendations for dining, events, sites and theatre.

Room Tip: If you are Starwood gold they will upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCCsv, Executive Office at W Chicago - City Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello and thank you for the review!

We look forward to having you escape with us again very soon.

Cheers,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#38 of 190 in Chicago
1,466 reviews
Streeterville
W Chicago - Lakeshore
W Chicago - Lakeshore
#94 of 190 in Chicago
1,487 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 190 in Chicago
574 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#6 of 190 in Chicago
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Chicago - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Chicago - City Center

Property: W Chicago - City Center
Address: 172 West Adams at LaSalle, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#55 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#61 Business Hotel in Chicago
#65 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#74 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Chicago - City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got the scoop on where to be and who to see in the Windy City. You're invited to step behind the scenes of the glittering lights of downtown Chicago. W Chicago - City Center is nestled in the middle of Chicago's vibrant cultural attractions and is steps from the Willis Tower, the Chicago Art Institute, music at Millennium Park, Block 37, State Street shopping and the Chicago Theatre District. Blown away by the Windy City? So are we. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your W Chicago - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Chicago - City Hotel Chicago
w Chicago City Center
w Hotel Chicago
w Hotels Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing