We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet place to stay in Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #39 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The service is great and all the personal tries to help you every time.
The location is perfect, just two blocks from michigan street and 5 minutes from the loop.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for your comments! We have a great staff to service your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

The Marritott Fairfield Hotel in Downtown Chicago was simply beautiful and extremly comfortable. My mother and I really enjoyed our stay to its up most full capacity. It was moms birthday weekend and she just needed to get away for home and do some Michigan Avenue shopping. Its perfect right in the heart of Downtown and sits right in the middle of all the dinning restaurants and beautiful shopping display windows. Its perfect for an overnight stay to walk to the Navy Pier and enjoy the Taste of Chicago. Its totally awesome and the Marriott was the best.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so glad your mom had a wonderful birthday weekend. We hope you celebrate many more birthday's with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Marriott Fairfield on Ontario Street is a perfect location for site seeing in downtown Chicago. Only a couple minutes walk from lake & river boat cruises; Millenium Park, Art Museum, Lincoln Park, the Navy Pier and much more. My wife and I had a wonderful Chicago stay and we walked to all these sites.

Room Tip: There was local construction - sorry no help here - but we were not in the room that much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your review. You made a very good point about not being in the room much to notice the construction in the area. There is so much to do in the Streeterville area, especially in the summer. A vacationer can be walking, checking out the sites, all day long! I am glad you both enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business for a weekend, this is not your typical Fairfield hotel....it is BEAUTIFUL. The rooms were nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable, the shower had excellent pressure and maintained hot water and had a beautiful view. The breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of selections. The hotel is very close to Michigan Avenue and plenty of places for shopping. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaShuttle192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for your positive review. You definately touched upon many important points; decor, amenities, breakfast, and location. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. I also hope others find these comments extremely helpful! We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of my stay with Fairfield Inn & Suites at 216 E. Ontario, particularly of the night auditor Darcel and security staff William. Please stay here.

In summary: after an unfortunate customer service situation at our hostel (Hostelling International Chicago) forced us to find alternate accommodations within half an hour at 1:30 in the morning, leading to a frantic phone call to Fairfield Inn, they were kind enough to offer my friend and me a heavily discounted double room. From the moment we left our taxi until check-out, we experienced nothing but warmth, good humor and helpfulness from the staff. William had met us at our taxi on arrival, and after confirming that we were "the two girls who got kicked out of the hostel", he kindly escorted us to the front desk where the charming Darcel first assisted us. The lobby and our 14th-floor room were sleek and beautiful. The continental, complimentary breakfast was extensive. The beds were like unicorn breaths and we slept like boulders.

Thank you, Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Wow! Thank you for your gracious comments. We are so pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you and your friend. It sounds like you had a stressful travel experience and the Fairfield Inn & Suites was able to make your stay in Chicago enjoyable and memorable. We hope you continue to share your positive experience with your friends and family and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

They were all very helpful, and accommodating despite a rough chaotic week in Chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank propek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear the staff was helpful and accommodating during your stay. We are very fortunate to have a dedicated staff, who love what they do every day! Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was good value with clean rooms and a friendly staff, very close to everything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for an excellent review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#112 of 192 in Chicago
617 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 216 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3258
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Family Hotel in Chicago
#50 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £68 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile. Our unique, contemporary Downtown Chicago hotel's features are ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer 15 stories in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, with 185 guest rooms and guest suites. Our Magnificent Mile hotel's staff and atmosphere is friendly and fun, yet down to business when you need us to be. We provide a comfortable, affordable oasis in Chicago’s Downtown area, near everything you could require or want in Chicago. All of our rooms include free breakfast and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. We are one of the closest hotels to Navy Pier and to Michigan Avenue shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
Fairfield Inn Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing