We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,098
687
124
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
687
124
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navy pier great location front desk free breakfast breakfast room garrett's popcorn michigan avenue yogurt hard boiled eggs northwestern hospital within walking distance magnificent mile mag mile donuts two blocks king suite would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was excellent. I felt that safety was very consciously considered, felt very safe. The location was as good as it could be.
We were able to walk to the river and took the riverwalk for several blocks then walked back to the hotel, enjoying the surrounding architecture. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Dianne H,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and breakfast to be tasty. It's also great you felt so safe and welcomed within our location.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

During a recent visit to Chicago, it was approximately 95 degrees outside. However, our hotel room was able to cool down nicely. The room was very clean, beds were comfy, and breakfast was nice! We loved the location—easy to walk to restaurants and shopping!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LakeGirlLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear LakeGirlLinda,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our breakfast to be delicious. It's also great you had time to enjoy our prime location.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Great location, comfy bed, water pressure was perfect, and the breakfast met my on the go lifestyle. Katie and Gus are wonderful at the front desk. You are safe and taken care of in this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Katie S,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be lively and our beds to be comfortable. It's also great you were so pleased with our breakfast and staff members, and we'll pass your kindness along to Katie and Gus in particular.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from a Friday through Monday while attending a wedding in downtown Chicago. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly throughout the entire stay. Lobby was very clean and nice. Our room was nice and everything we expected from staying at a Marriott hotel (which we almost exclusively stay at). No need to worry about security and anyone come to your room as you must have a room key to use the elevator. They service a breakfast every morning on the 2nd floor which we took advantage of on days we were rushed for time. The only reason this got a 4 and not a 5 from me was because of the smoking area. The smoking area was directly by the front doors. There are benches etc set up out front, I presume for people to sit on while waiting on taxis, Uber or Lyft rides. Also by the benches is a cigarette disposal container. We either came in to the hotel or left the hotel multiple times and had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke. I'm sure there are many people like me who are sensitive to cigarette smoke and make my allergies go crazy when I'm exposed to a lot of it. I really didn't have the ability to get away from it considering we had to leave and get back in to the hotel. But that is my only complaint and if that kind of thing doesn't bother you than this would definitely be 5 stars. Other than that our stay was top notch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear MatthewL83,

Thank you for your stay and review. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful to you and our rooms to be comfortable. It's also great you could take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great location. Restaurants and parking plentiful and nearby. Safe area. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. No carpet on floors. Nice, 4-cup in room coffee maker and small refrigerator. Good complimentary hot breakfast with many choices. Good free WiFi. Bathroom was small but sink area was outside the door for shower. Small rooms, but comfortable. Quiet inside but outside siren noise from nearby hospital.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear W42,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and friendly staff members. It's also great you had time to sit down to our hot breakfast buffet in the morning.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews