We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel that I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Ranked #25 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel that I have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

After a 13 hour drive from Virginia, we were pleasently greeted by the front desk at the Acme hotel. They were very friendly, professional, helpful, and knowledgeable about the city. This was our first time in Chicago, so we had a lot of questions! The hotel was very uniquely decorated in a very fun, chic way. We reserved a king suite, and were not disappointed. It had plenty of sitting room, very comfortable beds, and great views out the window. The morning coffee delivery was a great touch. The free breakfast available until their restaurant is built was very delicious. We were up in Chicago for a music festival in Humboldt Park, and a lot of the bands chose this hotel to stay in as well, which made for a real surreal experience. The price could not be beat either!! Anyone going to Chicago: Stay at this hotel. The location, price, atmosphere, and courtesy of the staff made the trip unforgettable. Thank you so much, ACME Hotel!!

Room Tip: One tip: The parking garage is just before the entrance to the hotel. Drive in, get the parking tick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Hello David S,

Saying we're 'the best hotel' that you've ever stayed in is a GREAT compliment. We really do appreciate it. Our staff enjoys fielding questions from our guests, anything we can do to help! Our price range is affordable enough for our guests to have leftover funds to enjoy Chicago. Glad you had fun at Riot Fest. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,316
    899
    191
    60
    34
See reviews for
638
1,425
223
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I recd a great deal on Groupon for my hotel room at ACME and I am so thankful you offered such a great deal because $ is very tight for me and this amazing deal allowed me to book my trip with my mom and niece! I was absolutely thrilled with EVERYTHING this hotel offered from location to all the shopping, Navy Pier, the free breakfast, affordable price for "normal people", ect..... The best part was the wonderful (friendly and helpful) staff that made us feel so welcome! Big thanks to John and Karl, they were especially friendly & fun! I will stay at ACME anytime I get the opportunity to travel to Chicago! :).
You should feel proud of the
hotel and it's outstanding service-~ thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlovessteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Hi Charlovessteve,

Thank you for choosing the ACME Hotel. We want to be known as a hotel that provides high quality service and amenities at a reasonable rate. We are located centrally in Downtown Chicago, placing us in the middle of all the happenings! Thanks for your compliments on our staff, they truly appreciate it. Rest assured, we are very proud of our property. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Amazing location, great staff, free wifi and yummy continental breakfast-our go to place in Chicago! We loved the hip rooms and that they were very tech friendly. We plugged in our iphones and enjoyed some great Netflicks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Hello DocDNA,

Thanks for choosing the ACME Hotel Company. Glad to hear to you were able to utilize our Apple connections for your Netflix! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with a friend from out of town. It was wonderful. Perfect perfect location. Walking distance to just about anything. Rooms were wonderful & everything new or so it appeared. Staff throughout the hotel were great. Very friendly. Coffee delivered to the room at your requested time was an added bonus. Great selection for breakfast. Beds were extremely comfortable. Pricing was an added bonus. The only thing I could say negatively is the outside of the hotel is a bit deceiving. Once inside you won't regret your decision. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Hi Carol V,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. All of our rooms have been recently updated with new furniture. Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I booked a room at the Acme Hotel in Chicago because my usual haunts were full. SO glad I did - this was a "WOW" guest experience. The ambiance is So-Ho chic without the attitude. It's a memorable environment, quite different than the typical boutique hotel. The front desk staff was professional without being stuffy. I had a king suite to myself and only wished for on-demand movies so I could have enjoyed the suite more. I couldn't quite bond with the cable channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Hello Sally C,

We’re glad your usual haunts were full as well! Making every guest’s stay a memorable experience is a priority of ours. While we do not have on-demand movies, all of our TVs have Apple and laptop connections so you can play movies, shows, and stream from your Netflix or Amazon account right to the TV. Thanks for all your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Venue is industrial retro with incredibly clean, top-of-the-line furnishings and linens, well-appointed and thought-out rooms, and fun/funky appointments. Staff is really efficient, friendly, patient and helpful. Fabulous bathrobes & thermoses of delicious delivered to door coffee upon request were much appreciated and complimentary breakfast was fantastic ~ felt as if we were enjoying it in a euro cafe. The entire hotel was "eye candy" ....unlike any place we've ever seen or stayed. There was no pool and we did not have time to take advantage of the workout or guest laundry facilities. You have to see it to really appreciate it. View was cool city neighborhood with much activity but room was nevertheless very quiet. No in-room movie or dvd opportunity but not a big deal as there's so much else to do in area.

Room Tip: If you like ice, ask for room on one of those with the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Hello Anita M,

Retro is exactly what we were going for! Thanks for your comments on our rooms and staff. Our bathrobes are a comfy transition to getting out of your bed! While we don’t have dvd or pay-per –view options, all of our rooms are equipped with apple and laptop connections so you can plug in your personal device to our 46 inch LED TV’s and play your own movies, shows or even stream from a Netflix or Hulu account. Thanks for the ice tip as well; we have ice machines on the 5th, 8th, 11th and 14th floors as well as one in our Lower Level. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our family of 4 flew into Chicago over labor day weekend for a wedding. I read good reviews on tripadvisor so we decided to give the ACME hotel company a try. I am a travel agent with 33 years experience so I notice details and this hotel was great. We had a suite with 2 queen beds which were super comfortable. The hotel is very modern and hip and pulls it all off beautifully from the giant hand prints over the beds, to the red lip night light on the bathroom mirror to the chalk boards on the doors of each room. Check in was a breeze as was checkout - the front desk was great. I loved the morning coffee delivered to our room at the exact time we requested. The location was also excellent so needless to say, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwb0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Hi kwb0723,

We’re glad we could accommodate your family. We know that traveling can be stressful and overwhelming at times. We fit our check-in and check-out process with this in mind. Thanks for your praise, and coming from a travel agent it makes it that much better. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#20 of 190 in Chicago
2,502 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 190 in Chicago
2,069 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Property: ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-2751
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#14 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#18 Family Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing