We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time to Chicago and definitely not my last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Ranked #25 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“First time to Chicago and definitely not my last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was my first time to Chicago and i absolutely loved it. My stay at The ACME Hotel was amazing! Great location, close to everything, edgy and modern decor was an added touch. Diego and the rest of the staff were very efficient! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Chicago area and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifewithnori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hi, Lifewithnori!

Thanks so much for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to let Diego know about your kind words. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,105
    824
    163
    54
    28
See reviews for
576
1,299
205
558
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I'm never disappointed when I stay at ACME. Jennifer was extremely helpful when I scheduled the reservation The employees are always so friendly and helpful. We stayed for my birthday weekend. I had a small party at The Living Room at The W Hotel....it was okay, nothing exciting or memorable. When we arrived back at ACME we stopped by their bar The Berkshire Room. We had a GREAT time there. We LOVED the music and the drinks were DELICIOUS (a little pricey but worth every penny). We plan on going back to The Berkshire Room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hi, Marcia L!

Thank you so much for staying with us again! I'm glad that Jennifer and our staff were so accommodating. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend at the Berkshire; their cocktails are delicious. I hope we can look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a clean well-located hotel for value conscious visitors to Chicago. There are interesting wall paintings and a giant lip design nightlight on the bathroom mirror. Not too many frill but a nice place to stay. Of note is complimentary delivered coffee in the AM. We enjoyed the stay and some of the extra designs and quirky parts of the hotel leave you smiling. Employees were quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello, yoop5!

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our Morning Joe service and that you found our staff so accommodating. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

it was a fun little place. great location. the decor was a bit trendy for my taste but all in all the service and room were great. the bar was cute but tiny. food options are limited but there are plenty of food places in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaffeineFree9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi, CaffeineFree9,

Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear that you received great service during your stay and that you enjoyed your room. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The ACME hotel in Chicago was the perfect location and a great place to stay!. Rooms were so clean with all the amenities you need. Love having the mini-fridge. Beds were super comfortable. Love the hard wood floors. Just a block from the Red Line too. Will certainly recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking garage can have a lot of noise from the cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLK52302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi, SLK52302!

Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. That fact that you would recommend us to others is much appreciated. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

From the minute I checked in, everyone was so friendly! Evelyn checked us in, she was
So welcoming and friendly, gave my fiancé and I a comp upgrade to a suite because we were celebrating our engagement, the Berkshire cocktails were fantastic, and the front desk gave us GREAT recommendations for things to do in the area! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi, eve1628!

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Congratulations on your engagement! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a wonderful, friendly hotel in a great location. The amenities are wonderful. The beds are exceptionally comfortable and the hotel is well sound-proofed.
Loved the night light. Community room a nice place to hang out.

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful, but all rooms are comfortable. Remember you're in a city! King rooms do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi, moosella!

Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we offer. We'd love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#21 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
dana hotel and spa
#51 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,348 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Property: ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-2751
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#18 Family Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing