We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standed during a snow storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Ranked #70 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Standed during a snow storm”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have not stayed at this hotel before and was pleasantly surprised. The trip from the airport is easy just take the shuttle and you arrive in a very short time. The bar area was nice, very nice bar food and a good selection of wine. My room was very large, quiet and well appointed. I would stay her again when I need to lay over at O'Hare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
JacquelineSmith,
Thank you for your kind review and feedback from your stay at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. I'm delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations with our service offerings and spacious accommodations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing!

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    350
    114
    34
    24
See reviews for
216
198
76
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
280 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a last minute reservation, due to flight cancellation. I tried to book other hotels, but all were sold out. The room was a nice sized room, clean and bathroom was very modern. TVs could have been a little bigger. I could hear airplanes in the morning, although muffled. Front desk was overwhelmed when I checked in, only 2 people working desk. They were friendly and understanding. Room service took a little while. After 1/2 hour, I tried calling to find out status and let phone ring for 5 minutes, no joke, before I just hung up the phone. Shuttle service left right on time and was quick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Robert S,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your experience at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. I'm glad our accommodations met your satisfaction and our staff delivered friendly service during your stay. I'm sorry to hear your room service took longer than expected and appreciate your patience. We will work to improve on the areas you mentioned and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

As a frequent business traveler, I rarely get to have my children along while staying at hotels so I forget sometimes to see the "event" of staying in a hotel through their eyes. We came to Chicago for my daughter's 9th birthday. We chose the renaissance for its proximity to O'hare because of an early flight when we leave but also for its proximity to the El station so we can easily make it into downtown chicago. We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by nicole and morgan with valentine's cookies! Check-in was quick and both of them were helpful with ideas for dinner. Our room was immaculate and bed and linens made for an excellent night's sleep! All my daughter could say was "wow" about the "fancy" lobby and wonderful fireplaces. We checked out the pool and they had kids' movies playing against the wall of the pool!!!!! my daughter lost it and begged to return with our pizza down there! Back in the lobby, I asked for plates and silverware as we waited for our pizza and pasta to arrive and steven at the bar and Amy at the restaurant were both so nice and helpful! When Amy heard it was my daughter's birthday, she brought her a treat and my daughter was beaming from ear to ear! What a fantastic stay for a weekend getaway and how nice to be treated like a VIP; my daughter was blown away! (PS- this is from my daughter--"hi i really liked the valentines cookies morgan and nicole made.this is the best birthday of my life and the best hotel in the world!")

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0515danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
0515danielle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and appreciation of our staff at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. Birthdays are such a special occasions and I am delighted to hear that we made your daughter's birthday so special. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority. They will each be thrilled to know that their extra efforts in service had such a wonderful impact. I look forward to sharing your kind comments and will make sure Morgan, Nicole, Steven, and Amy all receive special commendations for their genuine and hospitable service. Thank you again for your gracious review. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future for more family fun.

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a terrible night at the airport with delayed flight that ended up getting cancelled, so we had to stay the night at the Renaissance by O'Hare. We were greeted by Morgan who could not have been nicer. He really made our crappy night much better. He and Nicole provided great customer service to all the stranded guests. They both made sure that everyone was taken care of, and the room was great! Thank you Renaissance and Morgan for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam22252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
sam22252,
We appreciate your review and we're glad you felt well taken care of by our staff at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. It's wonderful to know that Morgan and Nicole's warm hospitality added comfort to your unexpected stay. I will be certain to recognize both Morgan and Nicole with special commendations for their outstanding service. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My girlfriend and I had to stay the night in Chicago due to weather. We chose to stay here and immediately felt welcomed. The entire staff was amazing. The dining room was stellar. Amy was great and gave great, fantastic service, along with our server, Melanie. Morgan at the front desk even gave us toiletries, and for that, I highly recommend the Renaissance at Chicago O'Hare for your lodging needs.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shad1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Shad1011,
We appreciate your review and high recommendations of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. I'm delighted to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff during your stay. I'll be certain to share your compliments with our team and will also recognize Amy, Melanie, and Morgan with special commendations for their warm hospitality. Please continue to make us your home away from home when traveling through Chicago. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here while attending a meeting held on the same property.
The room layouts are exceptional--probably the smartest layout I've ever stayed in. The room has a nice desk area, sitting area and a separate sleeping area.
The staff I interacted with were top-notch, the meeting rooms were comfortable, the catered food was excellent.
Very impressed! Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
BeckyCakes,
We're happy to hear from you and thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. It's great to receive your compliments regarding our comfortable accommodations, as well as the excellent service delivered by our staff. We hope you'll visit us again at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. Thank you for your positive review.

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My friends and I had gone to Chicago for a 21st birthday party. We expected to be treated poorly because there were five 21 year old college girls coming to the city. However, we were treated with the most dignity and respect! The staff was so helpful, especially Morgan! He was awesome to us!! The location of the hotel was extremely close to the blue line, so it was easy to get into the city. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the area! When we got lost or needed to go somewhere, they were more than accommodating! The room was huge and very nice!!! Honestly one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! I highly recommend it and definitely ask for Morgan!! He will help you with a smile on his face

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Sammy S ,
Thank you for sharing feedback and your high recommendations of Renaissance Chicago O'Hare. We're happy to have been a part of your 21st birthday celebrations, and we're pleased to know our staff's warm hospitality exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to Morgan and will take that opportunity to recognize him with a special commendation for his outstanding service. It's great to hear we provided you with one of the best hotel experiences, and we hope you'll return again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Karen McGuigan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#106 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#135 of 188 in Chicago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Address: 8500 W Bryn Mawr Ave, Chicago, IL 60631-3203
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#43 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#44 Business Hotel in Chicago
#57 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#83 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Representing the epitome of sophistication, the Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel exudes the soul of a boutique and the amenities of a state-of-the-art Chicago, Illinois, hotel. Located steps from the "L" Blue Line to Chicago and boasting complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to O'Hare Airport (ORD), this hotel in Chicago, Illinois, is a traveler's reprieve. Discover modern yet indulgent Chicago, IL, hotel suites featuring luxurious bedding, functional design and technology. Delight in unique culinary creations at Asado Urban Grill, our restaurant serving contemporary American fare, or indulge in a carefully crafted cocktail at R-Bar, offering R-tinis in a stimulating and lively atmosphere. Adhering to the vision of offering more, this stylish Chicago boutique hotel provides the ultimate in meeting and event space, perfect for corporate meetings or elegant receptions. Discover an elevated sense of modern luxury at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing