We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$653
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
409
435
219
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
435
219
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited centerwhole foodsrandolph streetsmall balconyvalet parkingsears towerunion stationclose to downtowncab ridewithin walking distancebusiness hotelheart of downtownbusiness tripfront desk staffblue lineflat screen tvthe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

im going to say whats great about this hotel............the valet guys were great but then they should be for 39 bucks a night and tips..........kathleen in the restaurant made our day every morning of our stay............the beds were ok but not up to 300 a night...........no fridge or microwave in room for this price is unacceptable...........the worst part of this room was the ac/heat it was either to cold or to warm couldnt set and maintain a constant temp..........great super market across the street enjoyed that..........rooms being over 240 a night and then adding 39 for parking and then 35 in taxes makes this hotel not worth the price.

Room Tip: higher floors for less noise!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for all the positive comments that you had for our hotel. I am sorry to hear though that you did not feel there was value for what you paid. We do model our service and amenities to give you the highest quality of stay as we know that the pricing that you pay in the city of Chicago is often higher than in smaller cities. Please know that we do value your patronage and hope that the next time you are in our wonderful city you will choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Chicago metro is situated quite conveniently to the main attractions you may want to see when you have little time besides your business.
The hotel's room are clean, relatively large and offer excellent beds.
Unfortunately there are no additional blankets which may be a problem if you want to avoid heating by AC while not getting a cold.
The rooms come with a balcony. What is nice at first look comes out to be a drawback... You literally hear the city!
Bathroom is clean and functional amenities are of excellent quality.
Al these points make the room become an average rather than good.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Key cards lose their memory when coming anywhere near a phone.
Breakfast quality was good to very good.
Free WiFi worked at OK speed.
To get that straight I would not have mentioned these thinks if the rates would turn around 150$ -
I would have happily paid and quoted excellent, with 200$+/night it's just good.
If money is no issue the hotel can be recommended as the overall picture is positive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had great stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the metro from 28-30 April
First impression at the front desk was great smiling and got my room at 09:30 am after 15 hour flight from Tel Aviv.
Got a two double beds ,big room and clean with safe and bath and shower.
It's about 10-15 minute walk to Wills Tower if you are going to the United buliding for course or meetings and Hotel has complimentary shuttle bus in the morning to take you there.
The hotel has big walgreens and another supermarket across the road for all the small needs and the has restruant on site with some nice fried calmary and other options.
To ends the review great service and clean hotel just little far if you want to be on the other side of the river but will Recmond to my colleges

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is incredibly convenient to everything downtown, the parking lot is very convenient and the staff and rooms are very nice. I especially appreciate the management. Today I had several special requests. One of the managers (Mike) got on the phone and was extremely accommodating. Then, although I had a non-refundable reservation, my work schedule changed unexpectedly and he was immediately willing to cancel the reservation. I don't think I will stay anywhere else on my next trips to Chicago. Thanks Mike!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJT230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that Michael provided such a memorable stay for you and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and will pass on the great comments to Michael

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is centrally located to the train station and downtown Chicago. The food selections within walking distance are excellent. The shuttle driver, Mauricio, is very pleasant and professional. I recommend this hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: I think their all just fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews