We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
Ranked #96 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We we're celebrating our wedding and wanted to store our bags until check in. Janita on finding out it was our wedding day immediately upgraded us to a suite and allowed us to do early check in. Our experience with this company and the staff we're remarkable. We couldn't be more pleased with the friendly and professional nature of the staff. The room was beautiful and the romance package was great. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Chicago.

Room Tip: I recommend the King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Joshua R

We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that we were able to be a part of your wedding experience and that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff (particularly Janita) highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    401
    205
    52
    43
See reviews for
193
216
68
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I went to ASCO meeting 2 weeks ago and couldn't find a room in my colleagues hotel. So I stayed in Crown Plaza Chicago Metro. Really a nice hotel with friendly employees.

I especially want to thank Janita who helped me to solve an important problem of mine. She was so kind and supportive on dealing with the problem.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CemalBattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Cemalbattal,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. I will surely pass on your nice comments to Janita.

Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here during the ASCO conference.My check in late at night was quick, the reception staff always friendly and helpful.
My room was comfortable and clean and spacious enough. Unfortunately it overlooked the busy road junctions which did mean that I was aware of heavy traffic noise through the night.

The breakfast service was a disappointment for two reasons. Despite the fact that the place was not very busy at the time I came down ( 0830), the serving shelf around the kitchen was literally piled hight with dirty plates and dishes. So much so that you couldn't see the chef making breakfasts because of the unwashed plates. This makes a terrible impression on guests. Also the range of food available on the buffet was limited. Lots of the dishes were empty and had not been refreshed. The food I did eat was of very average quality. The next day I chose to eat elsewhere.
For this reason I think that the hotel was struggling with the pressure of having many guests.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing busy roads if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank yes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear yes61,

We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will be following up with our restaurant team as to what happened on this day as this is not the norm for Dine. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been there since May 26th to June 1st. The staff is very professional and they care you with their opinions.
Very clean, near the Loop, well conected. Free services such as wi-fi.
Good breakfast. Besides Greek Neighbourhood with important restaurants, near it has an organic center of fruits and vegetables, called Mariano's Fresh Market.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoraSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Nora Side

We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy Mariano's across the street as well for all the fresh items. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Super nice at check in. Room was clean and adequate for our stay. Our room faced the parking lot so we didn't have any trouble with noise. Room 306. Thought it was nice they have a good breakfast place across the street.

Room Tip: I used spothero for parking on Washington St. It was $10 for 24 hours. Across the street and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabbers4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel has a great location, ample parking, and very modern rooms with a superb layout for business. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricy. The staff were extremely helpful when I encountered a glitch in billing for the room directly to my client. Overall a great value, the price was very reasonable. Free wi-fi was also a nice surprise in this class of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bubba D

We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was my 2nd stay and there and once again I have no complaints only praise. Everything was as it should be. The staff was very friendly, professional and even recognized me as a reward member which was a nice touch. The rooms were very clean. It was a very busy Memorial Day Weekend so the hotel was full but the staff maintained the hotels standards and integrity which is not an easy task when you're full. This a very cool place to stay and a great location. Walked to many places and local venues that were near by will stay again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roaltimr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Tim R,

We at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you rate the overall hotel service, facilities and attitude of the staff highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Cole Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown West Loop
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#120 of 190 in Chicago
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Loop
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago West Loop
Downtown / The Loop
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
Address: 733 W Madison St, Chicago, IL 60661-2401 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > West Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Chicago
#90 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza West Loop. Crowne Plaza West Loop, the closest hotel to the United Center, is a winning choice for your lodging needs. Nestled in the shadow of the Willis Tower, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is centrally located to many of Chicago's finest attractions. Just blocks from the Loop, and Michigan Ave./Magnificent Mile shopping, Adler Planetarium, Art Institute of Chicago and Navy Pier are located a short distance away. From its brilliantly designed architecture, sleek modern interiors, masterfully appointed guest rooms and numerous amenities, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is the perfect choice for the discerning traveler. Experience our highly acclaimed restaurant Dine, with eclectic cuisine to fit every palate served in a charming retro diner atmosphere with an upbeat contemporary style. Our event space and outstanding service make Crowne Plaza West Loop The Place to Meet. Our Crowne Meetings Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet and meeting planners. The Crowne Plaza West Loop is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro Hotel Chicago
Chicago Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing