We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory hotel near Amtrak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
Ranked #96 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfactory hotel near Amtrak”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed in this hotel two nights before we boarded a train for home. It was adequate. We had some trouble with the shower. After they fixed it , it was much worse. But they did credit us with one night stay when we complained. We were a little further from town that we thought. But it is on a direct busline right into town. It was very easy. My husband is disabled and he could drive the scooter we rented right onto any of the buses very easily.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 29 October 2009
October 29, 2009


Dear krisnest:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service to every guest, unfortunately it is appears that we did not achieve that during your stay. I apologize that you had such issues with your shower. It is our goal when there is a problem to correct it or the night is free. We hope the adjustment to your bill will encourage you to visit our property again in the future! I am also glad you found our public transportation via the #8 Halsted and #20 Madison bus stops to be convenient and efficient. In the future keep in mind that we are also very close the Blue Line at UIC/Halsted stop.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service they receive at our hotel. Please be assured that I will use your comments to assist our continuous improvement efforts here at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661

p. 312.829.5000
d. 312.602.2113
f. 312.602.2199
e. mmeadows@thechicagometro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    407
    210
    52
    43
See reviews for
199
218
69
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Our Amtrak train was delayed due to flooding and we were given a room here. Now the hotel itself was great. Clean rooms and flat screen tv's. My problem was at check in. Amtrak pays for the rooms for its guests. This hotel was telling the Amtrak passengers that they would have to post a deposit of 50 dollars. Now Amtrak does not allow any hotel to collect deposits from distressed passengers. This was not a problem for me but some passengers did not have the 50 dollars. The front desk staff were not friendly at check in. I am a Priority Club Gold member and they told me that only Platinum members get breakfast coupons. Not friendly at all.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
October 22, 2009


Dear westindan:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service to every guest, unfortunately it is appears that we did not achieve that during your stay. We value our relationship with Amtrak and distressed passengers and we require a highly reduced deposit when using cash of $50 versus or normal $250. I apologize if this caused any discomfort for you; as that truly isn’t the intent.

I also would like to recognize your loyalty as a Platinum Member with Intercontinental Hotels. We provide our Platinum guests with a complimentary cocktail in our lounge and 10% off lunch and dinner in our property. Our front desk also shares our commitment to excellence and I am truly sorry to hear that you were not treated in the manner you should have been during check-in; your comments have been shared with our team.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service they receive at our hotel. Please be assured that I will use your comments to assist our continuous improvement efforts here at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661

p. 312.829.5000
d. 312.602.2113
f. 312.602.2199
e. mmeadows@thechicagometro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Beds too small for two people. The hotel and rooms were clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesscyndyrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 22 October 2009
October 22, 2009


Dear: princesscyndyrella

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service to every guest, unfortunately it is appears that we did not achieve that during your stay. Our guest rooms feature either one king or two double beds. I apologize that you did not deem this acceptable for your accommodations. In the future please let me know if I can accommodate your needs as this is our ultimate goal.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service they receive at our hotel. Please be assured that I will use your comments to assist our continuous improvement efforts here at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661

p. 312.829.5000
d. 312.602.2113
f. 312.602.2199
e. mmeadows@thechicagometro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This hotel is really great overall - we were pleasantly surprised. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel location is great - just 2 blocks outside the Loop, but still centrally located for walking. It's just two blocks from Greektown, one block from a Walgreen's and one block from a Dominick's (full grocery) - which couldn't be more convenient once you realize you've forgotten to pack certain items! (Or want a bottle of wine in your room!) Lots of great restaurants a mere three blocks away on Randolph St.

The rooms were very stylish, sizeable and the beds are killer - extremely comfortable. Room even had a flat-screen TV! The hotel even has BALCONIES - a rarity in this day and age of hotel windows that don't even open due to liability issues! The only strange thing was the bathroom - it was very odd. The sink/counter were situated in the corner, so the mirror was split left and right - very little counter space to work with and the faucet was offset to the left of the sink instead of centered. Kinda seemed like the Mad Hatter designed the whole thing, but you could work around it once you got used to it. Shower arm also bizarrely set up, but again, not a huge big deal.

Considering we got a fantastic last-minute rate on the internet (right before the marathon no less!), we really got our money's worth. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmylegs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 17 October 2009
October 17, 2009

Dear jimmylegs74:

I would like take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to offer your compliments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

It is our goal to always provide exceptional service to every guest. Based on your feedback, it appears that we did just that during your stay with us.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service they receive at our hotel. Please be assured that I will post your comments in our Service Success area for all of the team members at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro to enjoy.

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago in the future, I ask that you extend the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from our brand. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661

p. 312.829.5000
d. 312.602.2113
e. mmeadows@thechicagometro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The shower was awesome! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginamarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 26 September 2009
September 26, 2009




Dear ginamarina:

I would like take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to offer your compliments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

It is our goal to always provide exceptional service to every guest. Based on your feedback, it appears that we did just that during your stay with us.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service they receive at our hotel. Please be assured that I will post your comments in our Service Success area for all of the team members at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro to enjoy.

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago in the future, I ask that you extend the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from our brand. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661

p. 312.829.5000
d. 312.602.2113
e. mmeadows@thechicagometro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The worst chain hotel experience ever. Rock hard bed was the worst. My arms fell asleep before I did. Lots of noise from the adjacent freeway and room next door. The airconditioner was old and loud. Small poorly lit room was made worse by inoperative lights. I am told this was low-income housing before they slapped a coat of paint and carpeted it. And it's expensive to boot! Such a bad choice. There are so many other good hotel options nearby -- choose any other but this.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 26 September 2009
Dear Jonathan622:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service to every guest, unfortunately it is appears that we did not achieve that during your stay. I have reviewed your comments and have taken corrective steps to ensure the guest who stays in this room next has a positive experience. We are ranked in the top 5% of our brand and value your response.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service and product quality they receive at our hotel. Please be assured that I will use your comments to assist our continuous improvement efforts here at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661

p. 312.829.5000
d. 312.602.2113
f. 312.602.2199
e. mmeadows@thechicagometro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We only stayed here one night and we loved the room. We had a king room and the bed was very comfortable. The room was updated and modern. Everything seemed really clean in our room. They did charge me for local calls which I thought was ridiculous and the buffett breakfast is a rip off, go somewhere else for breakfast and save $15.95 a person. I liked that we were able to use the balcony. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veruca182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMeadows, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop, responded to this review, 27 August 2009
Dear Guest:

I would like take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to offer your compliments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro.

It is our goal to always provide exceptional service to every guest. Based on your feedback, it appears that we did just that during your stay with us.

We value the loyalty of our all of our guests and always look to them to provide us with honest feedback about the service they receive at our hotel. We also appreciate you mentioning your thoughts on breakfast and local-phone call charges. I would also like to make you aware that we are in the process of changing our restaurant concept. Our current restaurant Dine will be changing in atmosphere, name and menu. The new restaurant will be called Neighbors Kitchen. We look forward to you having the opportunity to experience this new concept, which will arrive in late fall.

Should your travels bring you back to Chicago in the future, I ask that you extend the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro another opportunity to provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from our brand. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at (312) 602-2113.

Sincerely,

Mathew Meadows
Rooms Division Manager

Crowne Plaza Chicago- The Metro
733 West Madison Street
Chicago, Illinois 60661
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown West Loop
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#119 of 190 in Chicago
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Loop
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago West Loop
Downtown / The Loop
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Near North Side
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
Address: 733 W Madison St, Chicago, IL 60661-2401 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > West Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Chicago
#90 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza West Loop. Crowne Plaza West Loop, the closest hotel to the United Center, is a winning choice for your lodging needs. Nestled in the shadow of the Willis Tower, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is centrally located to many of Chicago's finest attractions. Just blocks from the Loop, and Michigan Ave./Magnificent Mile shopping, Adler Planetarium, Art Institute of Chicago and Navy Pier are located a short distance away. From its brilliantly designed architecture, sleek modern interiors, masterfully appointed guest rooms and numerous amenities, the Crowne Plaza West Loop is the perfect choice for the discerning traveler. Experience our highly acclaimed restaurant Dine, with eclectic cuisine to fit every palate served in a charming retro diner atmosphere with an upbeat contemporary style. Our event space and outstanding service make Crowne Plaza West Loop The Place to Meet. Our Crowne Meetings Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for wedding, conference, banquet and meeting planners. The Crowne Plaza West Loop is everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago - The Metro Hotel Chicago
Chicago Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing