We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect no-frills hotel for early flight out of MDW” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #128 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect no-frills hotel for early flight out of MDW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean, simple, convenient. Had an early flight out of Midway, so we stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn. The free shuttle ran every 20 minutes and the drivers were great about loading and unloading our bags. The front desk agent when we chedked in was very welcoming and offered us snacks. She also told us that they had free water and breakfast bars for those of us who had to leave before the (EXTENSIVE) free continental breakfast was set up. Room was simple and clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Only complaint is that the water pressure in the shower was low. That's all to common in hotels nowadays, though. HIGHLY recommend to anyone flying in or out of Midway.

This is NOT a good hotel for Chicago sightseeing. This is a hotel meant for travelers passing through Midway.

Room Tip: Higher floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ53705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Good evening!

Thank you so much for providing your feedback about our hotel! We appreciate you highly recommending our hotel to others! We strive to be the cleaniest and friendliest hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please know that we welcome you back with open arms if you are ever in need of a hotel! Have a beautiful day.

Best regards,

Paige Chodur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    56
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
46
17
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel last spring on a quick business trip up to Chicago. We had an early flight back out the next morning. So staying close to the airport at a hotel that had a shuttle was important. The Fairfield Inn was perfect.

While the location is in the perfect location for the airport, there is not much in an easy walking distance to the hotel. So if you are staying there, you need to either rent a car or call a cab if you want to go out and about.

We felt very safe at the hotel. There are some not so good areas around Midway, but the hotel is well lit and shares a parking lot with another Marriott hotel.

The hotel itself was perfect for our needs. The room was large with a king bed and a nice work area. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom has a great setup with a separate sink area. This made getting ready much easier in the morning as one person could be out at the sink while the other was showering.

Overall, we had a very nice stay at the Fairfield Inn. If we ever have a quick night up and back, we'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aboyer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Good Evening!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our Fairfield Inn and Suites on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Although your visit was short, we are happy it was sweet! We welcome you back if you are ever in the area and in need of a hotel! Please consider me and the rest of the Fairfield Inn and Suites team members at your service!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Checked-in late after driving through a snowstorm. Service desk attendant was effective but impersonal. Maybe she was wanting to get me through the check-in process to get me on my way faster. Excellent location but I was unimpressed with the amenities - outdated lobby and room furniture, bathroom sink was very small in my opinion. I slept fine but the bed and linens were not up to my usual standard, but felt okay after a long drive into town. Breakfast was delicious as usual for Marriott properties; the attendant was pleasant. I was in town for a funeral and there was a threat of another snow storm - I did not want to get delayed so I opted to check-out and drive closer back in towards home. I would have stayed the 2nd night of my stay if not for threat of bad weather but I probably will not book this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedinaP, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Barb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and i will use your feedback to improve in those areas. I am glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and thank you for the compliments regarding our breakfast attendant . We truly appreciate your business and hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future!
All the best!


Sedina Pivac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a stay before an extended trip out of Midway. Our arrival and check in was great, easy and fast. We requested a handicap room and was given one on the ground floor and less than 70 feet from the main lobby - nice! Room was very spacious and laid out nicely for hubby's scooter. The shower set up was very good, great pressure, lots of grab bars, shower stool in the room. Only gripe is it has a very small sink and no where in the bathroom to set out your things, no vanity or shelving to put your toiletries, a bit difficult to use them. Room was very clean, lots of places to plug in charging items, and the mattress was very comfortable, fell right asleep and that is rare for me in strange places.

Breakfast was out of this world and the woman who was taking care of it was a doll, helping my husband with anything he needed, though I was right there. She made my husband feel like a VIP! Didn't get there in time to use the pool or hot tub, but we definitely will make sure we do next time. We highly recommend this property for anyone, disabled or not, and park and fly option was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us! We strive to make sure every guest experiences the best service possible.

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Chicago!

Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is an excellent location to stay, all the staff are warm and nice, it really makes you feel like home outside home. The perfect location, near from midway avoids to be stuck on Chicago's traffic, thanks to the shuttle service!

Best regards.

Rodrigo Gonzalez

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3rd, 5fth and first floor and whatever is ok. All of them are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79RodrigoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Mr. Gonzalez,

Thank you so much for your feedback during your stay at Fairfield Midway, we appreciated all your business!

I am glad the hotel was a perfect location and you utilized our shuttle.

I will be sure to inform my staff of their great work at making you feel at home!

All the Best,

Kristina F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business trip since it was so close to Midway and our client's office. Exterior of building had lights out so full sign was not lit. Should have been a clue about their attention to details.

Lobby was what you'd expect for a Fairfield. Large breakfast area and free USA Today.

In room wifi was very poor, so I switched to my hotspot. Room was fine as far as bed and work area goes. TV was old and many channels were very poor quality, but local channels came in fine.

Worst surprise was coming back from dinner to find a cockroach on the sink. Yuck. I killed it of course but was sure there were hordes of them just out of sight. Not a comfy sleep.

Apart from the roach, would give it a 3, but the roach just makes me give it a 1.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hy_Chapparrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Would you mind calling the hotel directly and asking for me so we can discuss this further?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

First plus is the Midway hotels shuttle that runs every 20 minutes from the airport. It's also great for connecting from the hotel to the Orange line of Chicago Transit's L-trains.
Kristen Foldes, assistant manager was on front desk on our arrival and very friendly and helpful, as was manager Sedina during our stay.
At a Fairfield Inn I wasn't expecting luxury, but for our weekend trip, this hotel worked well.
As with many hotel breakfast buffets, change in daily hot offerings would be appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedinaP, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the feedback regarding changing daily breakfast hot offerings. We will use this feedback to improve in this area. It is great to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary 24 hour shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Warm Regards,

Sedina Pivac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#112 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6630 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Chicago Midway Airport is just two blocks from MDW Airport. With modern furnishings and free perks, we're a top choice among Midway Airport hotels. Each renovated room features plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, and soundproof window with blackout curtains. Jump-start your morning with a free hot breakfast then take a dip in our indoor pool. Travelers appreciate our free 24-hour airport shuttle, onsite parking and 24-hour fitness center. Situated on the Midway Hotel Center campus, guests have access to 4 restaurants just steps from the hotel. With convenient perks and perfect location just 30 minutes from Chicago, Fairfield Inn Chicago Midway Airport is the best choice of MDW Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing