We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Jane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
US$550
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$350
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$431
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$648
US$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveller rating
1,092
893
464
196
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
893
464
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rockhard rock hotel chicagotower suitecarbide buildingrock memorabiliagreat locationrock starmichigan averock and rollmillennium parkthe rivercorner roomthe magnificent miledowntown chicagothe beancity viewstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,249 - 1,254 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Hotel location is great, very close to the Millennium Park (Cloud gate), right by the River and the Magnificent Mile. If you choose a room with the river view, you will not regret it! At the 18th floor the view was perfect. The king bed was comfortable, the bathroom big and clean. The house keeping was perfect as the concierge always very helpful and very polite. The restaurant, Chuck's, is amazing with great food, and the Hotel had a ping pong table in on of the chic lobby to keep the style of the hotel stylish and young. 60$ at day for the car parking seemed a little bit expensive.

Room Tip: King with river view (corner) are one of the room with better view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fabulous five-star review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Chicago. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central downtown Chicago location in close proximity to Millennium Park and the Magnificent Mile. It's also wonderful to hear that you were happy with the comforts and amenities in your guest room on the 18th floor with beautiful city views. Thank you for checking out our new restaurant, Chuck's: A Kerry Simon Kitchen during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at the Hard Rock this weekend. It was HORRIBLE. from the onset. When we got there and paid the $60 for unlimited valet parking- the doormen did not even offer to bring our bags for 8 teenage girls. They ended up carrying their own bags to the rooms as there was not a porter that could be found to HELP!!! There was not a SHOWER CURTAIN in the rooms at all to take a shower. The rooms were dingy and dirty and dark. I would never recommend anyone to stay at the Hard Rock Hotel. There are so many more beautiful hotels to stay at in Chicago.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank MGV86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us; we only wish you had enjoyed a more positive stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not receive the highly personalized attention we aim to give each and every one of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies and feel free to email us directly should you wish to discuss this further: email@hardrockhotelchicago.com. Thanks again for bringing these improvement opportunities to our attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Hard Rock and found it to be a good experience. We were on the 22nd floor and our room was everything we needed. Contrary to many reviews, we had hot water in the shower, you just had to figure out that the hot and cold water was backwards. Not a big deal. We also found the concierge to be extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on your most recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Chicago. We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your guest experience with us and hope you will keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Place was decent and convinient to everything. NIce friendly crowd and seemed like a safe neighborhood. Parking was high. Would stay again and reccomend to business clients. Close to resturants and Navy Pier trade show. Had a nice breakfast at a good price.Front desk was very proffessional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewjerseyRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share such outstanding feedback on your most recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Chicago. We're thrilled to hear that you received rock star treatment from our staff and enjoyed our central downtown location in close proximity to downtown Chicago's hottest restaurants, shops and city landmarks. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit the next time your travels bring you to Chicago. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here after a convention for one night, expensive but a great place to be if you wish to be downtown. Excellent food, (ate there a few times during the week).
Well informed + helpful staff
The bellman sent us to a great night spot that had absolutely awesome blues at 1/4 of the price of the house of blues

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bickerton2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Chicago and for taking the time to provide such outstanding feedback on your stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our on-site restaurants, Chuck's: A Kerry Simon Kitchen and Angels & Kings Chicago and that you received such highly personalized attention from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hard Rock Hotel Chicago. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews