We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Untitled Supper Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Untitled Supper Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #257 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: La Salle and Clark
Transit: CTA: Merchandise Mart Clark/Lake Buses: 36, 29, 22, 62
Description: At Untitled you engage in an exclusive, yet warm and welcoming total dining experience. Executive Chef Bryan Collante's homage to favorites from the supper clubs of the early 20th Century features imaginative creations highlighted in small plates using hand-selected, sustainable ingredients. The extensive whiskey list features over 500 American varieties, as well as craft cocktails, beers and wines from around the globe. Untitled also headlines live entertainment that focuses on American rooted genres like jazz, western swing, soul, jump blues and many more. We also offer our spaces for private events including full venue buyouts. Late night we also feature DJs and a full dance floor. Untitled Supper Club has been awarded the Michelin Bib Gourmand four times.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Liked: food, ambience and history of the property.
Disliked: not that we really disliked this, but we walked right by without noticing it at first! it is located downstairs and has a very small sign outside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    67
    18
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“maybe the best steak ive ever had!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

so the building is very cool its located downstairs and is separated into two large rooms. There is one room with a stage and live music and another (where we sat) where the bar was located. The food was excellent and the server was friendly. I ordered the Wagyu Hanger Steak it was phenomenal!! and also had the dry aged NY Strip with bone marrow butter which was also delicious. I was with a group of 8 and one of the dinner never came out to the table but when we mentioned it to the waiter he quickly had the dinner removed from the bill however he still brought out the entrée. This place is a must stop for any steak lover in chicago!!! I will be back for sure!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NSS_429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Chicago Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were visiting from Washington D.C. and went to "Untitled" on a Saturday night. Dinner reservations for 8:30 p.m. The place was pleasantly busy but not packed- you should call ahead.

First of all the decor and atmosphere was freaking amazing. The owners have spared no expense from the ornate ceilings to the table and chairs we were sitting at. The place is pretty large with an outdoor area and several bars and side rooms (we counted 4?). The atmosphere was perfect…felt like we were truly in a speakeasy from the 30's. We were seated a couple tables away from the band (Wifee and the Huzz Band) and had a great view of the entertainment.

The band was nothing short of amazing! 10 piece band included saxophones and brass and the songs were really cool. During the band's intermissions a girl came on stage and performed classy burlesque. While it was hard to keep my eyes off of the stage- we did enjoy the tasting menu that Untitled offers. 8-10 popular items from their menu and we paired with a couple of their classic cocktails.
This was truly a total package experience. I recommend sitting a couple tables away from the entertainment but definitely within a clear viewing range. I also would suggest a later dinner (after 8 p.m.) so the band already be on.
This dinner/show/experience was the highlight of our trip to Chicago! GO!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great spot for any event!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great spot for couples, for groups, and for anytime before a show, dinner, and/or a variety show. We were going for drinks and appetizers before a show, and it was still quiet around 5:45pm on a Friday. Our waiter, Aaron, was fantastic, and encouraged us to take a tour of the place before we left. There a private cabanas that can be reserved. On Thursdays, we're told there's a variety show. They have bands a various nights, and that is all besides the fact that they have the largest collection of American Whiskey in the world! Even the restrooms are fancy! When we were done, our waiter Aaron gave us a tour of the whole venue, and it was quite extensive, 5 bars, a fake door that lead to the entertainment area.

I would recommend this place solely on the service we received, but the food, drinks and entertainment would bring me back as well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coachlong2xaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I had a group of 14 people and the food was terrific. The filets were done to perfection and very tender, as they say melted in your mouth. The bacon cornbread was really good . A very fun and entertaining atmosphere that keeps your dining experience at its peak. A Chicago must!

Helpful?
Thank 3DPartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Untitled Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Untitled Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing