We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Ranked #47 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved this hotel! We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. Every single staff member that we interacted with was very friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the sitting/working area, the comfy bed, and the nice bathroom with roomy shower. The location was perfect, with lots of restaurant choices nearby. Very convenient to the red line. The included breakfast each morning was wonderful. We love the fresh fruit. There is an on-site laundry facility and fitness facility. The wi-fi is included, which is always a plus. Very clean and welcoming environment. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    466
    112
    43
    43
See reviews for
593
331
59
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location. Excellent breakfast buffet. Clean room. Safe. Friendly, competent staff. Excellent service. Nice, relaxing place after a day of visiting Chicago tourist sites with grandchild. Recommend them as great value with Internet and breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lindagX4178MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Family of 5 enjoyed 2 queen beds & sofa bed. Great view of city from 11th floor. Extra safety with room key required for elevator. Great breakfast selections/nice dining area. Staff very professional and hospitable. Newer facility. Great location, 2 blocks from subway. Comfortable beds (needed air deflector for AC vent though). Parking extra (as most hotels here).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / River North, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Greetings Michelle,

I am pleased to hear your family of five enjoyed your stay and the view from our 11th floor. Our complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, spacious rooms and proximity to public transit make visiting Chicago an affordable vacation for families like yours. Thank you for being our guest.

Joshua Schreib
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I spent two nights at this property for business. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location in downtown Chicago. I am in the hotel business myself so I appreciate all the things that were "right" about the property. Would definitely stay here again on future trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 369anitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a marvellous stay at the Hyatt Place River North. The staff were friendly, polite, helpful and approachable from the moment we arrived and took a genuine interest in us. The facilities were clean and comfortable although we didn't get to experience all the hotel had to offer (there is lots to see in Chicago). The rooms were spacious, clean, and extremely comfortable. Overall a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent location near lots of dining, attractions. Family friendly... free wifi, breakfast. Excellen customer service from hotel staff. The lounge area was very comfortable with lots of seating options throughout the area and hotel lobby. Would definitely return for a future family visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lorat988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wife and I went to Chicago for 5 days and stayed here. Can't beat the location - didn't have to take a taxi the entire time. For the places we couldn't walk, the staff was extremely helpful with directions and assistance for using their public transportation. One staff member in particular, Joe, was beyond helpful and very pleasant to deal with. All hotels could use a "Joe" to interact with their guests. Overall, no complaints whatsoever and would stay her again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Aloft Chicago City Center
Aloft Chicago City Center
#44 of 190 in Chicago
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago / River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago / River North

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Address: 66 W Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60654-4805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago / River North 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Hyatt Place Chicago River North is a unique 16-story hotel in found in downtown Chicago's trendy River North neighborhood featuring Ema, one of the most anticipated restaurant openings in Chicago. Our newly-renovated lobby offers free superfast WiFi and the perfect space to hang out and enjoy a handcrafted cocktail from Ema. The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free WiFi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax. Our River North hotel is located within walking distance of the Loop business district, iconic Navy Pier, famed Magnificent Mile shopping, Theater District and beautiful Lakefront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago / River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing