We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special.....but good”
Review of M Burger

M Burger
Ranked #1,258 of 9,602 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nothing special.....but good”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We decided to stop here for a quick bit to eat. It's a small place inside but I loved arrangement of the outdoor seating/benches. The burgers here were not expensive, service was prompt and the workers were friendly. We would go here again but only for a quick bite and if we were in the neighborhood.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brightis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very chocolatey shake and delicious little burger”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were quite hungry when we went. It's a very little place inside (two against the wall tables w/stools and one longer almost picnic style table in the middle). I went for the single cheeseburger (i am a bigger fan of the toppings than meat so i love this option). The burger w/the bbq sauce had fresh jalapenos - super tasty. Fries were good. Shake was very chocolatey, i ordered a malt but didn't taste any malt flavor. High quality food and cute place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a good hamburger and fry joint. I liked the fries, they are very good. The hamburger is very good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mer1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good burger place”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The menu is small... it's like a burger, fries, shakes fast food place, good for to-go or a quick meal.
They have dipped cones , shakes, and other desserts. It's a nice place to go if you don't have lots of time to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Burger to die for”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

It is sometimes the simplest food that showcases the quality of the chef. After a great untouchables tour experience looking for a quick lunch I found myself outside M Burger. It was crowded but as I was solo a space was found for me. Looking around at my fellow diners it was obvious that my choice had to be a burger. What a burger! A large burger perfectly cooked medium, with crispy bacon and tasty cheese. The fries on the side were crispy on the outside with fluffy potato in the inside. A cheap lunch where the quality outstripped the price I paid. Jump I off the tour nurses and give M Burger a try you will enjoy the best burger in Chicago

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M Burger also viewed

 

Been to M Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing