We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best bao”
Review of Wow Bao

Wow Bao
Ranked #778 of 9,668 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best bao”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We, Thai, call these sala pao. They cooked them just like my mom and aunts do, in big steamers. The dough was just as moist and tasty as any bao that I have had. I love the flavors that they offer!! The best buy is to order the 6 pack and either eat them all yourself or share with a friend!! I definitely can't wait to go back and have some more!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Artit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    17
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Love their buns. Wow wow Bao! Good for lunch, snack or dinner. You can get in a bowl with rice or go with traditional bun. I go to this place when I am in the area. Yummy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank violet12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fast, Fresh, Flavorful”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

An absolutely wonderful fast food spot. A bright and flavorful mix of Asian dumplings, salads, soups and rice bowls in a a very clean environment. Great choice for a quick, satisfying quick meal. Incredibly fresh ingredients and flavors for a walk up fast good spot.

Helpful?
Thank WARSAWRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,005 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Awesome food at an affordable price. The bao's were good and the main course was nice too...

The one thing that was outstanding was the chicken broth...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Go Now BROWn COW to WOW Bao”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great spot for quick, quality snack food on the run. Dumplings are nicely seasoned, Bao are soft and sumptuous and the rice bowl was perfect. But DO NOT miss the Ginger Ale…..Killer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillyTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wow Bao also viewed

 

Been to Wow Bao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing