We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food in downtown”

Rosati's California Style Deli
Ranked #5,495 of 9,658 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food in downtown”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

really great Italian food in downtown. one of the best pizza's if you like regular thin crust pizza's. also very good vegetarian options especially in the pasta selections and sandwiches. very prompt with their delivery and always get the order right. Excellent food for the regular price they charge. Really good deal.

I Recommend is they continue making chocolate fudge brownies more often rather than other brownies (white chocolate/walnut crusted).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Good for the price.”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

$5 for a huge slice of cheese, pepperoni, or sausage, and you get a fountain drink. Good and competitive at this price level. Menu includes unique salads and soups. Fresh looking establishment with indoor and outdoor seating. Quick service. Recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloop4Prez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good food cheap”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stopped in for a quick bite of food. The person at the register seemed to enjoy his job. He was fiendly and let us try a sample of the soup (not very common for fast food). They made our food to order which included a hot sandwich (pictured) garlic bread and chicken tortilla soup. It was all delicious and despite the name saying "California style" it seemed pretty Chicago to me. I was pleasantly surprised! Fast AND delicious! I would strongly suggest the soup which was very flavorful and filling. Very convenient location near downtown.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoderickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fast delivery”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Ordered two meals to our hotel. Delivery was fast, quality of food excellent, prices reasonable. Something for everyone, including the picky eater in my family.

Hotel front desk provided a take-out menu with special coupon for free delivery. Will definitely order again, or visit in person, during our next visit to Chicago.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosati's California Style Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing