We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice tea break”

King Cafe Gourmet & Go
Ranked #4,036 of 9,530 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: Magnificent Mile
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice tea break”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the vegan cookie and my tea...good service and nice place to have a break. I have said all I wanted to but have to use at least 100 words!

Helpful?
Thank HealthyFoodPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee, service!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I get coffee here every day. The coffee is great, people are friendly and serv e is fantastic! They have a wonderful selection of food and other (non-coffee) drinks as well.



Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KK_Chicago807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good and Quick in and out”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

As we were walking in the downtown area, we were looking for a place to stop for a quick bite. We didn't want to sit down in a more formal restaurant, we wanted someplace casual and comfortable. We came across the King Café and got some sandwiches that were quick and quite good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
259 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great for a quick coffee and a sandwich!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The high end hotel couldn't get us a latte, but they did at least send us to King Café, a short walk with elevator rides up and down and through the shopping mall, where we found sufficiently good coffee, sandwiches and friendly service that we returned multiple times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HMac_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great grab and go breakfast”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Located within 900 Michigan Avenue, King Cafe offers coffee, smoothies, muffins, pastries, and simple egg and cheese sandwiches. It is counter service but very effiecient. The coffee is delicious, and service is quick and friendly. Frequented by many locals on their way to work at the stores nearby. It was a good place to grab a quick breakfast and a good cup of coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Cafe Gourmet & Go also viewed

 

Been to King Cafe Gourmet & Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing