We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #2 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Louisville, Kentucky, Usa
2 reviews
“Phenomenal!!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our stay at The Langham in Chicago absolutely topped our expectations of what a hotel could be. Every aspect of the hotel is out of this world. The room was impeccable and luxuriously comfortable. The customer service is unsurpassable and anticipated our every need. The staff and hotel easily tripled our relaxation and enjoyment level for our short getaway to Chicago. Kudos to you, Langham!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Wonderful to hear from you, and thank you for sharing such a terrific review. We appreciate your staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,088
    200
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
397
885
82
654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Brand new hotel in old IBM (?) office building. Modern decor with a feminine art deco touch. Well appointed and large common areas. Posh rooms and great bathroom. Service was excellent. Only complaint is the restaurant is a bit pricey. Also, location is not ideal for shopping or tourist sightseeing. Pricing in the range of Ritz or Four Seasons with similar amenities. Hotel bar has a great river view.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtosafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. All of your comments are helpful to us in our opening year, and I’m very glad the rooms and service worked excellently for you. We look forward to seeing you again at The Langham.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was an amazing property located near the Chicago river and opposite the Trump hotel. They were
giving a 25% discount for the rate and we stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is located very near the
Magnificent Mile and just a short walk away from Millenium Park where you can see The Bean and also
the Museum. The staff from doormen, to the ladies who greeted us on the ground floor, to the
concierge and housekeeping, all provided excellent service. The service at this hotel was fantastic and
very personalized. Special mention goes to Timo the concierge who was so patient in explaining
everything to us and his directions were easy to understand. There was complimentary town car
(Jaguar) service first come first serve, if you were travelling within a certain distance from the hotel.
They also provided nice umbrellas.

The basic room we stayed in was huge for 2 people. I liked the modern interiors a lot. There was a nice glass divider between the bedroom and the bathroom and we had two sinks. The bath area was simply divine with a nice tub and a wet area with fantastic rain shower with in house chuan spa products. There was nice complimentary tea and coffee nespresso machine as well.

There were just a few minor hiccups. The person who checked us in told us that we didn’t have a daily breakfast credit and only realized that he was wrong when we reminded him of the room rate package that we had reserved. When we arrived in our room, there were dirty bottles and plastic bags left in the drawer and the previous guest’s breakfast order was still penned on the menu. Staff rectified this immediately with an apology note and a few bars of chocolate!

We also had Tiffin tea at 4pm but the lounge was very quiet! We were the only guests (maybe it was the week before thanks giving). I think our server was Joseph. He was excellent and gave us complimentary snacks to complete our experience and even biscuits and chocolate to go as well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Chicago. Huge rooms, modern interiors, amazing bathroom and exceptional service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Wonderful to hear from you—thank you for recommending us and sharing all of the details from your stay here. Very glad to hear as well that you visited our afternoon tea. I will share your review with Timo as well. Apologies for the meal credit—I’m very glad to hear that it was resolved. Thank you again for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Splurged on a weekend at this property to celebrate our anniversary. It was great - King room was very comfortable with a delightful bathroom and amenities. Upon learning it was our anniversary they delivered a tray with water and chocolate bars soon after arrival. Other than that, we did not interact with staff much - we know our way around Chicago quite well so just did our own thing. However I could not wait to get back to our room because it was so comfortable. Nespresso coffee machine hidden in a multi-drawer unit was a delightful surprise. The towels were thick and large but the stone floors are cold so slippers were useful. I loved the privacy glass in the bathroom and the master switch for the lights etc a nice touch. This hotel is a little off Michigan Avenue but we were grateful for this as shopping was not a goal for us and the quiet was just what we wanted. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingnurse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Happy Anniversary—we’re honored that you chose to celebrate at our hotel. Wonderful that you made use of so many of your room’s detail—Nespresso, privacy glass—and had a restful celebratory weekend. Congratulations, and we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

If I had my kids they would have been welcomed and they would have loved it. There was no detail overlooked. From the moment my car door opened upon arrival to my car door closing upon leaving, the hotel and staff were amazing. My wife had some spa treatments while there and she loved every part of them. The hotel is in a perfect location as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KellyImagined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience—I’m so glad to hear your stay went so well, including your wife’s visit to Chuan Spa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the years ahead.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has wonderfully equipped standard rooms. The decor is contemporary but warmly inviting, lots of marble, granite, white leather. Rooms are very well lit with clearly marked remote switches. Loved the optional privacy glass partition separating the rain shower and spa tub from the sleeping quarters. Appreciated the water closet and lighted makeup mirror in the vanity. Every amenity you could need is provided - safe, large flat screen TV, work desk, side chairs and small table, robe, slippers, generous selection of toiletries, bathroom scales, in room coffee/espresso maker with china cups and silver spoons ( as a coffee lover I notice this is often omitted from high end rooms). Some interesting considerate touches you don't often find, like coat hooks in the entry. Although I didn't technically have a view room, from the 11th floor I could see the river and it provided an interesting vantage point for the Downtown buildings. Staff was very nice and always there when you needed them. Beautiful hardwood floors in the hall ways with noise reduced by rugs. Walking distance to State Street Macy's to look at the Christmas windows. Didn't want to leave!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarenOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing such a keen eye for details. Wonderful to hear your stay went so well. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

It's the little things that push a hotel over the 4 star to the 5 star rating. The little things went very wrong. Wi-Fi did not work my entire stay. They called engineering but still could not fix it. After waiting until 3am in the morning to see if they had fixed it, I called down and was told that they would start working on it again at 9:00am when engineering returned.....too late. An entire work day was lost. They graciously asked me what newspaper I would prefer in the morning, I told them, it was never delivered. It's the little things.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the details of your stay so that we can immediately address opportunities. It is indeed the little things that make the difference. I am so sorry that the technical breakdown with our WI-Fi could not be resolved much faster and apologize for the inconvenience and the missing newspaper. We have taken corrective steps to prevent any recurrence and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Langham in the near future.

Cheers for now and safe travels,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 190 in Chicago
1,466 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#21 of 190 in Chicago
4,602 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Property: The Langham, Chicago
Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing