We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #2 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exquisite experience”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Langham is a stunning property, and after the winter we've had (no matter where you live) you deserve to treat yourself to a night--or four. My boyfriend and I were seeking refuge from yet another snowstorm, and the Langham was happy to take us under it's wing. The room was spacious, extremely well appointed, and while we did not have great views, we couldn't have cared less. Service was over-the-top personalized and gracious (some have said too much so, but if you're like me and enjoy being pampered, you will eat it up). The continental breakfast was delicious and served very punctually. The Langham is now our top hotel of choice, and we will return just as soon as we can!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Langham for your midwinter getaway, and thank you for all of your kind words and compliments. We're honored to have earned your loyalty, and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    198
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
388
874
82
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a valentine's weekend.. We were able to avail the club room and so we got access to the club lounge.. Great food and staff were super friendly and attentive .. Rooms are bit small compare to the trump but the amenities are awesome ...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BomgatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing a photo from the Langham Club lounge as well. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel and the Langham Club.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We checked into langham with great expectations after reading all the reviews. We booked a standard king room which was nice but compared to other 5stars did not seem exceptional. We wondered why the bathtub seemed only large enough for a child but soon realized they had put us in a handicap accessible room. While we did get a great rate I have never stayed in a 5 star where they did not mention that the room was handicap accessible. We did not need or request it and it completely changes the configuration of the room. (We have friends staying in the hotel and they have a completely different perception of their room). Service has been good butnothng exceptional, maybe most other reviews were club level??? I would stay here again, given a reasonable rate, but would choose the Park Hyatt, Waldorf or Trump over this in the future.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gswjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments and I regret we were not in a position to provide an alternative accommodation. I do trust you will visit with us again and enjoy fine accommodations that will definitely meet your preference.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Always suggest this hotel to clients- all of them rave about it! From the service to the food to the tea- they have all thanked me over and over again. I've only stayed a couple times as am local but glad they have maintained this hotels class

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoLawGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending us to your colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you again--for a stay, a spa visit, or afternoon tea.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Langham Chicago is amazing, period. I have never written a review before now, but having experienced this hotel , I could no longer remain silent.

The room was elegant, and could definitely beat any other five star. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Yes, all staffers were. The hostess lady even remembered our names a day after our short encounter when we checked in with her to get our table.

The food at the restaurant was simply great. Among all so called Michelin star places, it was a 1.5 star at least. Both the food and service were impeccable --- The lamb shank was awesome! We also tried the afternoon high tea at the lounge. My suggestion to all you hesitating ---- do it!

Ditch the Trump across the street, go for Langham.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing the details of your stay. Wonderful to hear from you, and we're honored to be your first TripAdvisor review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Chicago visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
524 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Great room. One of the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. Great staff. Everyone made us feel very special. All concierges were fantastic and gave us fantastic advise on shows, guide & restaurants. Even enjoyed the restaurant for lunch

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'll be sure to share your review with our Concierge team as well. We look forward to your next visit--again, thanks.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here during a family visit, shortly after the hotel opened and we were completely blown away. The hotel decor is simple, functional and beautiful much like the building design. The service is better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. This is the only hotel I will ever stay in while visiting Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CardiffGiant523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for staying with us. We're honored to have earned your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,446 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
243 reviews
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 189 in Chicago
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Property: The Langham, Chicago
Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing