We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel was lovely. The staff are very professional. We had one issue which was resolved very quickly. Really liked the tea bags and the fitness centre. Beds are ultra comfortable. One criticism: in 4 days the revolving door was opened once - the day we left. This gesture would be welcome when one is coming in from the snow and is tired. The age of chivalry could do with revival in the Langham!!

Room Tip: Our room on the 11th floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irelandabu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the details of your stay. Also, thank you very much for your suggestion with the revolving doors—we will work to make the experience more consistent. We very much look forward to your next stay.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,012
    193
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
377
856
80
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I recently stayed at The Langham for a quick girlfriend get-away and enjoyed marvelous luxury and hospitality, from reception to departure. I was able to check into my room quite early and take full advantage of the spa, pool and health facilities. The location was ideal for partaking of what Chicago has to offer. Every detail in the room was perfect; of a high quality, comfortable, convenient and sparkling clean. The espresso provided was the best hotel room cup I've ever had. The staff was most personable, yet professional. We had a delicious brunch in The Travalle, where we were made quite welcome at a busy time, despite our lack of a reservation.

I visit Chicago on a regular basis and have stayed in a variety of places in The Loop over the years, some advertised as luxurious and some as more modest. Nothing compares to The Langham. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a top-notch Chicago experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KASCleveland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing The Langham for your getaway. Especially given your discerning taste with Chicago hotels, we deeply appreciate your notes and compliments, and we're honored to earn your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a special weekend deal when the hotel was new, and totally enjoyed the experience. The public areas were impressive, the room was attractive and a good size, the bathroom was very well appointed, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurants.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tysh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay a weekend with us, and for kindly sharing the details from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, for a stay, meal, afternoon tea, or spa visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

From the time we got there till we left we had a wonderful stay we got there a little later than usual because our train my boyfriend called them to let them know we was going to be late they was understanding and held our room.

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend and we can understand why it was a five star hotel we stayed in one of the club rooms we loved every bit of the room our room was so comfortable it didn't feel like we was in a hotel. Our bed was so comfortable. Both of us loved the shower and the tub was nice not big enough for both of us but it's alright.

And the view from the room was wonderful too. We didn't need our room serviced after the first night they called and left message saying if we need anything don't be hesitant to call but the next day we had the room service we had clothes every where and shoes shattered they straightened all that all up and gave us fresh towels and everything.

Both of us wanted to stay another night but we couldn't we had come back to reality but if we come back to Chicago again we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaRenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you especially for choosing a Langham Club room. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again on a future Chicago getaway.

Sincerely,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Langham is a stunning property, and after the winter we've had (no matter where you live) you deserve to treat yourself to a night--or four. My boyfriend and I were seeking refuge from yet another snowstorm, and the Langham was happy to take us under it's wing. The room was spacious, extremely well appointed, and while we did not have great views, we couldn't have cared less. Service was over-the-top personalized and gracious (some have said too much so, but if you're like me and enjoy being pampered, you will eat it up). The continental breakfast was delicious and served very punctually. The Langham is now our top hotel of choice, and we will return just as soon as we can!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Langham for your midwinter getaway, and thank you for all of your kind words and compliments. We're honored to have earned your loyalty, and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a valentine's weekend.. We were able to avail the club room and so we got access to the club lounge.. Great food and staff were super friendly and attentive .. Rooms are bit small compare to the trump but the amenities are awesome ...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BomgatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing a photo from the Langham Club lounge as well. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel and the Langham Club.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We checked into langham with great expectations after reading all the reviews. We booked a standard king room which was nice but compared to other 5stars did not seem exceptional. We wondered why the bathtub seemed only large enough for a child but soon realized they had put us in a handicap accessible room. While we did get a great rate I have never stayed in a 5 star where they did not mention that the room was handicap accessible. We did not need or request it and it completely changes the configuration of the room. (We have friends staying in the hotel and they have a completely different perception of their room). Service has been good butnothng exceptional, maybe most other reviews were club level??? I would stay here again, given a reasonable rate, but would choose the Park Hyatt, Waldorf or Trump over this in the future.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gswjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments and I regret we were not in a position to provide an alternative accommodation. I do trust you will visit with us again and enjoy fine accommodations that will definitely meet your preference.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Property: The Langham, Chicago
Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing