We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay at the Langham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What an incredible weekend we had at the Langham. We were treated in the most professional manner through out our stay. The hotel is decorated fabulously - everything is crisp and new. We were upgraded upon our arrival, and the concierge services were beyond what we could have expected. I will absolutely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. It's very well situated in the city - close to the L and city attractions.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was amazing - we had room 902. Ask for it - it has the best view in the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica22201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,123 of 2,548 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Recently stayed overnight on two separate occasions whilst travelling for conference. Service and position of hotel were excellent. Very comfortable , well appointed rooms. Booked in at Club Level which offered additional facilities that were very good, with especially helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Chicago for the weekend and could not have been more impressed with this hotel. From the location, awesomely renovated rooms, large and comfy beds with nice pillows, hotel soaps, large soft bath towels, and impeccably trained staff, this hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The halls were quiet and you could not hear any noise from the halls. There's no better place to stay in Chicago. I wish all hotels could be as nice as this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is truly a fine city hotel.

Here is the evidence:
-We arrived via a cab around 7:30 pm.
-The door man quickly took our bags out of the trunk, looked at the luggage label to confirm our names. As he walked us inside he alerted some sort of concierge inside.
-Moments later a well dressed concierge meets us in the hallway and welcomes us by name, and takes us to the check in area.
-We arrive at the check in area, and the clerk also using our name warmly greets us. She then mentions that I had a package (dress shirt) delivered earlier in the day, and asks if I would like for the shirt to be pressed and brought to the room (gratis).
-Others have detailed the warmth and beauty of the hotel. It rocks.

Room Tip: if you can splurge go for the club floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On a recent visit to Chicago, we had the pleasure of spending time in the Langham's spa. Out of all the spas in the area, this spa is most impressive. They have a couple's massage room that includes a private bathroom and shower. Pre-service areas are calm and tranquil, and include warm lounge chairs. Post-service area is amazing -- includes "pods" for spa goers to relax on -- while the light and aroma therapy envelope their senses.
Beautiful location.

Room Tip: I haven't tried the guestrooms, was at a nearby hotel. They seem modern, with an oriental undert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milwaukeetraveler-dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was luxury defined. The room and the bathroom were very spacious and so was the wardrobe. The bed was very comfy. What I really liked was the service. There was never a no. When i asked for some sweet sauce at the restaurant, the chef whipped up something special for me. When I fell ill, they instantly recommended me to take some meds which the hotel provided. At every level and staff, they were very polite and helpful. The location of this hotel is great too. It is very near Michigan Ave which is a shopping belt and also very near to lots of restaurant. Oh yes, they have a huge TV in the room -- an important feature for me as I am a TV addict.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheosrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the beginning to the end, the experience is a blast! The facility is just perfectly well designed, beautiful, quiet, functional and well located. The staff is kind and professional. A must if you are visiting Chicago!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,565 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 192 in Chicago
2,416 reviews
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: £219 - £514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing