We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed there on a business trip. Lord knows, I have stayed in my share of hotels, due to the line of business I'm in, but this hotel was FANTASTIC. The staff was so nice and friendly and the "standard" room that I stayed in was above standard. The room was fabulous. The bed was so comfortable that for once, I had a good night's sleep while being away from home. I shared how wonderful the hotel was with my husband and we will definitely be coming back there for a weekend getaway. By the way, Elliott was so very nice, friendly and helpful. He helped my teammate and I figure out how to get around on foot while there. I'll say this one more time. This is a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrylynn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,946
    189
    37
    12
    2
See reviews for
367
833
78
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Langham is only a year old. It is a superb makeover of the old IBM building on the river in the Loop. The rooms are ultra modern, but warm in decor, quiet, with superb bathrooms, and beautiful light. The spa services are first rate, ditto the pool, gym, and dressing rooms. The restaurant food is wonderful and the offerings on the Club floor are very good. The bar is beautifully decorated and relaxing to spend time in. The location is superb. But never mind the decor, what you notice most is the service and recognition from all the staff. Wait staff, spa staff, check-in, car service, concierge - they're all friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. No attitude, just make you feel special. That's really the point of a stay at a five-star hotel, isn't it? We will definitely make this our hotel in Chicago.

Room Tip: Club floor was very good. Higher floors aren't blocked by the ugly Trump hotel across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toughcritic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a recent visit to Chicago we stayed at the Langham. Everything about this experience was just about perfect. It is in a great location for exploring the city, and the service from the minute you walk in the door is top-notch. Personnel friendly and engaging. Once in the room we were blown away with the modern, clean lines and the practicality of the decor and amenities. We had drinks in the Travelle Bar ,which is a chic open area adjacent to the lobby, Drinks were imaginative and the hostesses were very efficient, Had breakfast in the room ,it was brought in a timely manner . Only negative was we never received the morning paper we signed up for . Rob, who brought our breakfast each morning,even offered to go to the newstand to bring us one !!! Now THAT is customer service !! We refused that, but are traveling to the Langham again next month and will give that newspaper service another chance. The staff at the Langham does not dissappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridianville
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in the Langham Chicago in July 2014. I picked Langham because of the reviews on tripadvisor. I could not have been more PLEASED. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was magnificent. The room was spacious with very updated pieces of furniture. The technology in the room was very trendy. The room service was impeccable. Our room was cleaned every day and our beds were turned down every night. The pool and spa were top notch along with the amazing concierge service who were very helpful. The location is perfect. The hotel was well worth the money and I will only stay at the Langham when I visit Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynzb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second visit to Langham, Chicago in the past year. Our 1st visit was amazing , this visit was AAAAAmazing!!!! My wife and I were simply blown away by the service. We tried everything from Chuan spa to Langham Tea service, Travelle, Elle on river , room service etc etc..
The only small issue was dealt with in such a way, that my wife teared up because of how immediate and caring the Chuan spa manger addressed the issue and comforted her, I mean my wife was so impressed by the service and care that even this small issue became worthy of our praise.

We would love to applaud all the efforts of the concierge Mr Nequin, we absolutely love this guy! From talking about our visit to Alinea's to always asking him for advice on restaurants , in 2 visits he has not failed us once in finding the most pleasurable experiences in what we seek You absolutely Rock!

Everyone at this Hotel has impeccable service and it starts from making the reservation until you leave the property.
One last Thank you for a Ms Chanielle Beach for helping with our reservations!

.....................................See you soon Langham Chicago Sincerely T&G Ragland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Decided last minute to enjoy a staycation in our great city. Got a good rate last minute on this highly rated hotel. I can tell you that it absolutely lived up to every 5 star rating. This hotel is held to the same standards of all the big super luxury brands and it exceeds them. Having stayed at all of our great hotels in this city and many internationally, I can confidently say that the service, rooms, details, spa and food are at the highest level and likely exceed what is offered in Chicago. Chicago has for many years boasted the best city hotel in the world, the Peninsula. Chicago is safe but the title may be at risk with this new arrival. Do yourself a favor and book soon, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at Langham Chicago about 10 times from autumn '13 thru Spring '14 ....Even Outstanding does not do them justice ! Whether I'm there for one night or a long stay , everyone I encounter goes ,easily, extra miles to make sure my stay is comfortable. The Langham is beautiful ...even their signature Pink finishes began to grow on me !!!!! But seriously , if you're visiting Chicago for business or pleasure you'd be wise to acquaint yourself with a one of the cities new Great ! hotels....and you'll find yourself spreading the word !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
1,395 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 187 in Chicago
1,723 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Property: The Langham, Chicago
Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing