We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Location, attention, decor, ambiance, cordial service, perfect bed, great food and top spa .. Just perfect. This is a brand new hotel in the heart of Chicago, I highly recommend The Langham Hotel. We had planed to stay at the Four Seasons but a friend urged us to check out this gem. He was right. The room is very large, has high ceilings, all down to earth user-friendly high-tech electrical buttons, quiet and the perfect location. Everything is within walking distance or a five minutes ride in the hotel provided car service.

The bathroom is very spacious, good counter space, has a separate vanity and dressing area and the best shower and adjacent tub!

Huge thanks to concierge Timo, make sure and let him book you at Le Colonial, the best Vietnamese restaurant in the USA.

The spa was gorgeous, ultra clean and attentively staffed, did find a massage kind of steep at 180.00 for a 50 minutes deep tissue but the steam room and sauna chilled me out.

Breakfast may become a legend: try the salmon eggs Benedict. Got delicious chocolate bars as a welcome!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LittleRockStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,957
    189
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
371
837
78
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend in Chicago over the 4th of July. We stayed at the Langham and it was so wonderful! The service we received was excellent starting as soon as we walked through the door. The staff was informed and helpful with a positive attitude. We had some issues with our reservations and they worked with us, again with a smile, to resolve this issue. The issue was a difference in the reservation we could see on our online account versus the one they had in their system. After we checked in we went to our room and were only more amazed. The room was incredible. They have a double vanity with a separate place to sit and put on makeup. In the room is both a stand up shower head and a wonderful large tub. They are located behind the same glass door. We had one King bed, a small table, a desk, and two chairs. The refrigerator and wet bar area in the room was so nice. We did not partake in any of the beverages but had bought a bottle of wine to enjoy during a park concert that we then were able to finish in the room in wine glasses. It was so nice to not need to use the glass cups that are intended for water. We also used the champagne flutes provided in our room. We joined the 1865 club, which is a free club where you earn points for each stay, and we were able to enjoy free wifi. The turn down service is wonderful as well. Each night when we returned to the hotel after walking all over the city the beds were turned down and slippers laid in front of each side. The even hung the robes out of the closet. They also leave classical music playing which is such a special touch. If you are looking for a place where they will meet you every need, including bringing up a microwave, plates, and silverware for your leftovers, you have found the right place in The Langham. The concierge is also always very helpful. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Perfect location in downtown Chicago. The room was incredibly comfortable and relaxing. Spa was also impressive and worth a visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It was the first day of a cross country vacation started right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Langham Chicago is a new opened great location for a nice city trip stay right in the city. Near to everything it provides you with a great service and much more. Personally service provided by the Club staff and the Spa team. Big room with lot of facilities just perfect for visiting the city for a few days. One of the best 5star hotels I've ever stayed and would for sure come back next time.
So if you look for a quiet spot in the city just book The Langham and let them take you in their great world!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jzguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderfully luxurious downtown hotel. The staff at the Langham really know how to treat a gal! What a great way to celebrate my 40th birthday weekend. If you can, definitely book a massage at the Chuan Spa and enjoy afternoon tea at the Pavilion. Plush beds for comfy sleeping, awesome bathroom with rain-forest shower head and walking distance to great Chicago hot spots are just a few of the other great amenities! If you can splurge or regularly afford it--this is THE place to stay in Chicago!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaBCH-CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

3 Night River View Corner Suite Stay - 10th floor (Room 1036)

Best of all locations I've yet stayed in Chicago. Near all restaurants and centrally located to everything else. Fantastic room. Definitely one of the best upper scale rooms I've stayed at. No city noise to disturb sleep. Great room service. Exceptionally clean (new) accommodations here.

Spa services were very good for a boutique size hotel.

Unfortunately didn't get a chance to try out any of the on-premises dining, club amenities, or the in-room-services but they all seem to get super high marks from all visitors.

Front desk made late checkout accommodations a cinch. Thank you. Concierge was absolutely fantastic and top notch as expected from an upscale hotel.

Higher priced accommodations but highly worth it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sharmadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed there on a business trip. Lord knows, I have stayed in my share of hotels, due to the line of business I'm in, but this hotel was FANTASTIC. The staff was so nice and friendly and the "standard" room that I stayed in was above standard. The room was fabulous. The bed was so comfortable that for once, I had a good night's sleep while being away from home. I shared how wonderful the hotel was with my husband and we will definitely be coming back there for a weekend getaway. By the way, Elliott was so very nice, friendly and helpful. He helped my teammate and I figure out how to get around on foot while there. I'll say this one more time. This is a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrylynn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Property: The Langham, Chicago
Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing