We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base in Chicago with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great base in Chicago with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Langham in early August with our toddler for three nights. Beautiful rooms and furnishings with a great bathroom. The provision of a well equipped children's play room was very welcome, good activities for different ages and I particularly liked that access is controlled by hotel staff. Location is great for exploring the city. Overall, a fantastic stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,889
    185
    37
    12
    1
See reviews for
359
812
77
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

new hotel with modern decor, staff very friendly and greeted me every time i saw them, excellent design of rooms with changing area and good layout of bathroom. large bedroom,. restaurant ok not great

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

we were sad we only got to spend one night at this beautiful hotel. From the moment the car pulled up to the morning we checked out everything was flawless. Room was amazing, good size and clean with a great view, and let me just rave about the shower!! By far the best hotel shower we have ever taken. the rainfall shower head along with the second shower head made me want to stay in there forever. even my two boys loved it. the pool was marvelous and we spent a good amount of time in there in the morning since we asked for a late check out and the cookies they had waiting for us in the evening were delicious!! this was our first stay at a langham property and I have to tell you it won't be our last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family of four had a great stay at the Langham in August. This hotel is located in a nice location with many restaurants around and close to shopping on the Magnificent Mile. It is also only a short walk to the Chicago Hop on Hop off bus for those who plan on taking that bus tour. The staff were always friendly and courteous, from housekeeping to front desk. They offer turndown service which we never used since it was later in the night and we were already in bed. The room had the best bathroom that I have ever had in a hotel. Made giving the kids a bath so much easier. My kids also enjoyed going to the hotel's pool and my husband enjoyed his massage at the Chuan Spa. The only downside to this hotel was the bed was small for two adult people so we each slept with one child. We had requested double beds. Overall a great stay, would definitely come back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our firm had business travelers staying at this hotel. There were nothing but rave reviews about this hotel. Everything was top notch at this hotel. The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms are fantastic. Our guests loved this hotel so much that we are having another event in November and booked the Langham for our guests. Would definitely recommend this hotel if youare in Chicago. It might be a ittle pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drinker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for our anniversary. It's so beautiful and sparkling clean. Wonderful service. Everyone was extremely gracious. I only had a problem with room service. I arrived very late and was hungry and it took awhile to get my food. When it did arrive it was so delicious and presented so beautifully. I also had a beautiful room facing the water. Loved the rainforest shower!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel definitely lives up to its reputation. We stayed for 2 nights and booked a room with 2 double beds. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, with really nice furnishings. The bathroom set up was unique with the shower and tub all in one room which I thought was genius design. The hotel is located right across from the Trump tower and easily walkable both to the loop and Michigan avenue. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,298 reviews
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Property: The Langham, Chicago
Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing