We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff & Cheap Drinks”
Review of South Loop Club

South Loop Club
Ranked #4,771 of 9,521 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Cheap Drinks”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stopped by for a pitcher of beer and the waitress was very prompt and friendly. We did not eat but we defintly would the next time we are in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
192 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Nice local bar. Good location. Had the wings which were unremarkable. Good selection of draught beer. I'll try again but will try another menu item.

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great neighbor hood place!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome for a late night cocktail and some inexpensive grub. They are open late which is perfect for a drink and food after a concert at soldiers fields. They allow smoking on there patio..good for some..not for others. The drinks are reasonable and so is the food. I had a hot dog and it was delicious. Servers were very friendly. Great spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaWCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“locals Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The South Loop Club was recommended when I asked a staff member of The Chicago Hilton where I was staying. He said, "have the burger". The South Loop Club is within easy walking distance from the Hilton, about 10 minutes. It features a great beer selection, friendly staff and good service. I had the cheese burger about $ 7.50. This was in the afternoon and I saw that the clientele included construction workers, business people and tourist. The atmosphere is comfortable, relaxing and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a burger and a beer”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We went here to watch the Blackhawks hockey game. The beers and food were reasonably priced. The waitresses were friendly and very attentive. This place is not fancy but is definitely recommended for watching sports on TV or meeting up with a group of people for a drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyaOkemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Loop Club also viewed

 

Been to South Loop Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing