We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical bar food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Carry Out

Chicago Carry Out
Ranked #3,481 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Onalaska WI
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ate in the bar and the menu was very limited. The food we ordered was good, but not memorable. We had a nice server but he didn't know the menu and seemed to be trying to bar tend and be a food server. For a quick supper, it did the trick.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank onabus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Greasy Spoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Decent Greasy Spoon, quality is there and I have no complaints about the food, but perhaps b/c of the location, was a bit overpriced, but when I went and what I needed, I didn't mind paying the dollar or two extra for the good food and quick service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dravafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

If you are looking for a great place to eat breakfast stop here! The potatoes they serve with breakfast is amazing I could eat just a huge plate of that by itself.....price was good I spend $12 for me and my 6 yr daughter!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Khiana1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Greasy Spoon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Really.........Looks like you are going to have the NYC Deli experience, but Not. I think the young people are running it on a shoestring. Better they have one fantabulous item than mediocre at best on all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You can do better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Small portions and overpriced breakfast. The coffee was awful. Walk a few blocks south on Wabash and get a real meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ricanstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Carry Out also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Carry Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing