We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food”
Review of Penny's Noodle Shop - CLOSED

Penny's Noodle Shop
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Keokuk, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just came home from Chicago visiting our Daughter and Son in Law. Found this place just around the corner from their house. We had Thai fried rice and Spicy basil chicken bowl. Both dish were very good,inexpensive and the staff were friendly. We plan on eating in this restaurant every time we visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lunzki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service, bad parking”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a great little noodle shop with very nice service and good prices. The only downside is that parking in the area is terrible - it took us as much time to find a parking space as it did to eat dinner there. When I asked about a menu item the server told me a modification they could make that wasn't on the menu and was the perfect summer dinner. It's worth going out of your way to eat here if you love southeast Asian noodles, but be prepared to go crazy finding parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSurely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stumbled across this place before we went to the barcade Headquarters. Great inexpensive food and good beer

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blayze Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pad see eu”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Flavor was good, broccoli was tender crisp. Decided I don't like the texture of this particular noodle though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy noodles and veggies”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Friendly service, good prices, clean and simple, Had the most delicious noodle soup with vegetables and tofu. The broth was incredibly flavorful (I tasted the basil) It came with a plate of assorted raw vegetables to add and that was genius. The vegetables were hot but crisp in the broth. What a treat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet11238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing