We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coco Pazzo

Coco Pazzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco Pazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #209 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$60
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Franklin
Transit: CTA Brown Line Train - Merchandise Mart stop
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Work dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great food and lovely waiters. Would recommend food is fresh and plentiful, lovely Italian restaurant. Our waiter whom I didn't get his name but he was very informative about the food and where it came from. I would definitely visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    94
    34
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Appetizers yes, pasta NO!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Watch out what you choose here. This one is a bit overrated.The appetizers are awesome especially if you like calamari. Excellent. The Bufala Mozarella is outstanding. The Antipasti Misti was perfect. Very expensive wine menu. But excellent wine. Then we got our pasta, the Maltagliati ai Gamberi. Way too much pasta, one big bowl of dough. Their homemade pasta seems like it would be the best, but it's all big doughy noodles. The asparagus was almost invisible. Teeny tiny slices of asparagus, incredibly skimpy for $20 and the few shrimp were cooked perfectly but tasted fishy! Old shrimp from Italy! VERY disappointed in the main course. Stick with the appetizers and stay away from the pasta! Go somewhere else for pasta. Lots of great Italian in Chicago.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryButters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Visited here with 3 friends for a meal on a Sunday evening. Place was pretty quiet so we had no problem finding a seat. Service was really really good. Shown around the menu, shown specials and the waiter (Michael i think his name was) really looked after us.
We all tried a different item of the menu and all were served perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Reliable, traditional Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ate here several years ago on business and did the same with a large group recently. Nice decor and accommodating service. Food was very pleasant traditional Italian fare done better than many. They've maintained a good standard of Italian cooking. Certainly worth a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 99TedP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, KY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Convenient and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We asked a waitress at a local pub for a dinner recommendation. She suggested Coco Pazzo. It was delicious! I had the tortelli stuffed with ricotta cheese and swish chard in a brown butter sage sauce. It was delicious. Great atmosphere too. My only complaint is once they got busy, it seemed no one came back to check on our table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Pazzo also viewed

 

Been to Coco Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing