We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP OF THE TOPS”
Review of Coco Pazzo

Coco Pazzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco Pazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #171 of 9,668 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Franklin
Transit: CTA Brown Line Train - Merchandise Mart stop
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TOP OF THE TOPS”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The service by lUDOVICO was perfect. the appetizers of calimari and shrimp were
an excellant well prepared and served at the right temperature.. everyone was satisified with their entries, brazino, bist. toscana, and agnello all were prepared with perfection. It had been many years since, we more frequently enjoyed Coco Pazzo. But do not beleive it has changed, good, good, good............

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    99
    34
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was not expecting too much but boy did we have fun! Great food, everything was excellent. Service was top leval. Atmosphere great. I would go back again and again and get the mushroom risotto !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bachelorette party bliss ”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Best in class service! Constantly checking on us and bringing bread which was focaccia, ciabatta and breadsticks. Two bottles of white wine, unique calamari served large and sautéed. Buffalo mozzarella on arugula was so flavorful. Delicious squid ink pasta with clam and mussels! The linguine with clams was kind of spicy. For dessert, do not skip the coffee! Gourmet along with yummy torts with caramel mousse. Worth every penny. I will come back on a date because the ambiance was so romantic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good, dependable quality”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

For a group dinner, it's good, not fab. I had plenty, and it was well prepared, but didn't feel gourmet. Service was a little slow. I was impressed when the chef came out to the table at the end of the meal. Always a great way to complete the evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Work dinner”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great food and lovely waiters. Would recommend food is fresh and plentiful, lovely Italian restaurant. Our waiter whom I didn't get his name but he was very informative about the food and where it came from. I would definitely visit again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Pazzo also viewed

 

Been to Coco Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing