We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #276 of 9,658 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Hubbard
Transit: The restaurant can be reached from the Blue Line & Red Line. On the Red Line get off at Grand and proceed west to Dearborn St/head South on Dearborn & the restaurant will be two blocks up on your left. On the Blue Line get off at Clark & Lake and proceed east to Dearborn St/head North on Dearborn/the restaurant will be three blocks up on your left
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My favorite steak house in Chicago. I have been to a lot of the top steak houses in Chicago. Ruth's Chris is def better then the rest.

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    149
    47
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carnivore Carnage”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Ummm do you like meat? Do you like good meat? Is meat part of your daily intake? Well meat you shall have my amigo. There is little in the way of words to describe the perfection you experience here. You pay for what you get folks...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Time2Fly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Filet Mignon”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Went here on business a few weeks back so of course eat out at recommended places. Steak was great, very well cooked and exceedingly tasty
Had the minestrone soup, filet, few glasses of red wine and a very rich chocolate dessert

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryside, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“BEST COWBOY RIBEYE IN CHICAGO”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is by far the best steak ever served to me. I have done it several times and it never fails to amaze me how other establishments have tried to duplicate this experience and fail. I will always be a fan of Ruths Chris. I have also visited the Indy and Atlanta restaurants and this review also will apply to them. I decided to make Ruths Chris my exclusive steak experience since most others have failed to make ME happy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Errol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Steaks”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We visited a couple of days ago. There was a bit of a formal atmosphere, which at first felt intimidating, however once we were seated and introduced to our server it was fine.

We didn't have a starter as the portions looked huge and we were not disappointed. We both had steaks, the rib eye was rare as requested, and it was very tasty. The lobster mac n cheese was good and there was a good quantity of lobster.

We enjoyed but probably would not return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mr_ashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing