We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the porterhouse!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Hubbard
Transit: The restaurant can be reached from the Blue Line & Red Line. On the Red Line get off at Grand and proceed west to Dearborn St/head South on Dearborn & the restaurant will be two blocks up on your left. On the Blue Line get off at Clark & Lake and proceed east to Dearborn St/head North on Dearborn/the restaurant will be three blocks up on your left
Strommen, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Order the porterhouse!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place was great for the entire family, for a dinner in Chigago. If you order the porterhouse, you will have a steak to remeber forever. The taste and the perfection was everything i wanted for a great steak dinner. I will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    148
    45
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Steak in Chicagoland”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The steak is so good and juicy. If it weren't so expensive and unhealthy I'd have it every day. I love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank en i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meal Ever.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I usually get mad if I spend over $20 at a restaurant. With gift cards I paid $47 and I wasn't even a bit upset - it was DEFINITELY the best meal I've ever eaten! I ordered the filet with shrimp, we also had sides of garlic mashed potatoes and the asparagus. Save up your dollars or get a few gift cards like us and go enjoy yourself at this restaurant - you won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another Great Ruth's Chris Experience”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have dined in this restaurant in many locations and this one was as great an experience as the others. This trip was a business dinner and the food and the service were just what you would expect from a Ruth's Chris restaurant. These are not cheap steaks, but they are worth the price paid. This trip I had the Kansas City bone in filet and it was very good all the way around. I will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We come here often and the service is always top notch and the steak is always done right! Will always return back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing