We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trusted venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #459 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Wool
Level Contributor
259 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trusted venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

PF Changs is a trusted venue, the food is always good and the value for money excellent, this one was no exception.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLELWool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    124
    59
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Chinese ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Oh my life! Delicious honey-glazed shrimp on rice noodles and won-ton soup (a cup portion was easily enough). Scoffed the lot washed down with a delicious, creamy Chardonnay.
My colleague had the hot n sour soup which was also heaven and then the curried chicken noodle dish. Perfection!

Helpful?
Thank antoinetteforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a fan this time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've eaten at other P.F. Chang's and they were great. This time was I was not impressed with the service or the food. We ordered firecracker chicken and dan dan noodles, and both dishes were terrible. Usually entrees are seasoned well, but both of these dishes were inedible. We couldn't wait to leave. We asked the server where the Shoppes of North Bridges were since we are visiting Chicago and she told us it was in the suburbs, but it was across the street. Sorry, a miss this time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fine food for a really great price, I always try to visit this franchise at every city I visit and it never disappoints me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
632 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 846 helpful votes
“Formula chain store”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Very busy rushed atmosphere. You get the feeling it is all about turning tables. Food is faux Chinese but pretty good. Hot and sour soup was acceptable if somewhat bland. Orange beef was flavorful but full of tough gristly chunks of low quality meat. I complained but just got a "sorry" from the waiter, no offer to make an adjustment. Stir fried green beans were good.
I received my check before I finished eating, reinforcing the feeling that their priority was to turn tables.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing