We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic cage” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #583 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good basic cage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

They are pretty much on every corner. You can expect a good meal here. Ate breakfast here a few times during our vacations. reasonable priced with all the normal breakfast items and pastrys

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick-Rozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    67
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northeast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast Spot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Food average, was packed during the weekend. Place did not feel really clean to me....would probably not return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank coldnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We picked this out for breakfast after several TripAdvisor reviews spoke favorably of their eggs and we weren't disappointed. You place your order at the counter, take your seat, and they bring it to you. I had scrambled eggs with bacon and they were first-rate: nice and fluffy and properly cooked; much better than what we'd had at the Palmer House restaurant the day before for about half the price. Coffee was decent as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thedogesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Got in from an early flight without having breakfast. Located right next to Palmer House Hilton Hotel. Had a delicious breakfast sandwich, fresh fruit and juice. Quick service, good food and convenient location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Healthy choices and very accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The tuna sandwich is to die for! We also enjoyed the paninni's and baked goods. We had a party of 9 on a Saturday morning so we were afraid we would have to do take-out. The friendly manager directed us to a large room downstairs that we had to ourselves! Although it is counter service, the outgoing and very capable server with the beautiful long turquoise nails kept asking us if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this cafe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TAMIAMITRAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing