We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food court with a charge card” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foodlife

Foodlife
Ranked #279 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Magnificent Mile
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food court with a charge card”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's works exactly like marche's - food court with a charge card. Pass the card to the person when u order and pay for it when u exit. Had stir fry - not bad but not good too. For 12 bucks, I would have spend that money next door at food fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rentaplace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    112
    35
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
694 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were 6 hungry people that each wanted something else to eat so we all went together to Foodlife in Chicago. When you walk in you each get a card with a magnetic stripe, you walk around the different food options and each decide what they want to eat. They offer Comfort food, Soups, Chinese, Teriyaki stir fry, Mexican, Italian pastas, Shushi and more. I tried the Teriyaki stir fry, you get a bowl and they make it using the ingredients I choose with a choice of meat, chicken, tofu and sauces. It was a very big portion and very delicious. My cousin chose Italian and loved every bite, my sister chose Chinese and said it was very good. My mother took soup and my other 2 cousins took things off the Grill.
A lovey place in the middle of the city with a huge variet of great food to choose from

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Fun Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

So much to choose from, come with friends, family and kids and you will have a blast in this place. No need to argue about where to go for lunch or dinner, this place has it all. Salads, BBQ, stirfry, Chicago style pizza, hot dogs...you name it. Something for everyone and the food is delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pannacotta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Toddler was scared!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A food court. Nothing special but lots of different options. Very loud music . Brusque hosts. Guess its somewhere to go for a quick bite if cant decide what to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chewszewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis MO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great, healthy option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

At Water Tower Place. Great HEALTHY options. Wonderful, fresh, salad bar with hot food options as well. HIghly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnaW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foodlife also viewed

 

Been to Foodlife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing