We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful dining”

Deca Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #690 of 9,531 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Streeterville
Description: Situated in the lobby of The Ritz Carlton Chicago, deca RESTAURANT + BAR offers contemporary cuisine and modern updates to classic favorites, along with a list of carefully chosen wines, microbrews and handcrafted cocktails. The recipient of a Michelin Bib Gourmand Award in 2014, our menus feature seasonal ingredients sourced from local farmers and producers, served against a vibrant Chicago backdrop.
WASHINGTON DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Delightful dining”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

excellent choices, superb service, breakfasts are creative and prompt, the service can be as you request expedited or normal which is helpful when you are there on business.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOHN Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner, drinks and service!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We went there Easter evening, after the Easter Brunch was over. They had served 500 for brunch, and they were short on service personnel . It took a while to start, but after that , the waiter was excellent and food met or exceeded our expectations. There were more people for dinner in the evening than I think they expected, but they did a wonderful job! Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff49085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Zillion Dollar Grilled Cheese Sandwich”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Definitely nothing like it. An experience trying this culinary creation. Side if lobster Mac and cheese actually could've been cheesier. Loved the ham in the sandwich but could've done without the foie gras. Went the Saturday before Easter for lunch and pretty much had the restaurant to ourselves. Service was excellent. Chef came out and sprinkled truffle shavings on our sandwich. Also surprised us with a delicious 10 layer chocolate cake. He checked in with us 3 times. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank janhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Caught a late breakfast at the hotel. Service was adequate but the food was very good. I had the smoked salmon platter and it was delicious. Potions were really too large and were priced as such - too high. Some items were somewhat reasonable but many were really outlandish - perhaps because it was The Ritz.....I would recomment splitting to avoid wasting the good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maude1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Okay food, TERRIBLE service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here while staying at the Ritz. Menu looked great, tripadvisor reviews were good, so we were looking forward to a nice casual meal. We had a reservation and were seated right away. Our server brought our cocktail and took our dinner order and that is the last time he stopped by our table until after our entrees were cleared away. Kitchen staff brought our appetizers, salads and entrees and busboys refilled our water. No one asked if our food was okay, if we wanted another cocktail, etc. The food was okay but not amazing. Our waiter stopped by to ask if we wanted dessert but I was so frustrated I just wanted the check. There are so many amazing options for dining in Chicago, don't waste your time here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank padstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deca Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Deca Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing