We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and family meeting place”
Review of Nookies

Nookies
Ranked #127 of 9,544 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Lincoln Park
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and family meeting place”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our go to place to meet our various family members for breakfast before we did our daily activities in Chicago

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MSCDynamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    91
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Within walking distance from Hotel Lincoln. Food yummy, FRESH squeezed orange juice wonderful. Could have used my coffee topped off more, but it was a busy Father's day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LAURA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Chicago Tradition”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nookies: a neighborhood standard in Old Town. The place for breakfast (all day) and comfort food and that feeling that you're in a place that is not exactly 'a restaurant.' Maybe a diner. I cannot be objective about Nookies. We took our kids there for weekend breakfasts. The go-to spot. If you want to see "REAL Chicagoans" go to Nookies.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cedar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Diner Brunch”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The portions at Nookies are MASSIVE; be sure to share anything you get. It has a diner vibe: loud, dishes clanking, bright lights, and no alcohol (though I think you can BYOB?). I got the cheese omelet which was more than enough for two people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vada112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

That's the best cafe around. great service, popular place with the locals. Cute street tables. Omelets and pancakes are superb.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank meldao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nookies also viewed

 

Been to Nookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing