We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of food good value”
Review of Panda Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Express
Ranked #3,186 of 9,521 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Magnificent Mile
liverpool
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good selection of food good value”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Only 7 dollars for rice and 2 main courses eat in the nordstrom eating area can take away liked the choice

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank scouser79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I love their chicken orange, but I think their food is kind of spicy to me. Anyway they have a lot of choices, and everything seems to be pretty good, it's cheap and nice!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

sadly we wanted something hot and fast and thats what we got - the food was hot but so very greasy and the chicken was hard to find between the fat!!! not impressed and wont go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Really Good Chinese -- Fast and Cheap”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Want really good "Americanized" Chinese food? You cannot beat Panda Express for great flavor, generous portions and fast service. This is not the place for a business luncheon or dinner, but it is great when you are by yourself or with a friend or family and do not want to spend a lot of time or money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We ate at Panda Express, which was located at the Shops of Northbridge Mall. The rice selections were dry and mushy, but the overall main entrees were decent. Nothing really to write home about. In my travels, I've had better chinese food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kfcq169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing