We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian Bistro”
Review of Cosi

Cosi
Ranked #815 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Bistro”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very good flatbreak pizza, paninis and rice bowls, and very reasonable. The decor and atmosphere arevery nice here and a decent view of Millenium park across the street. They do not have much of a selection of wine here, which coulc be better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Quick quality dining”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Their menu is quite extensive and the service is really fast. Always have to carry out because there is never any place to sit. Always very crowded!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality, fresh, and quick”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were looking for a healthy meal on the move and came to Cosi. It was right on Michigan Ave. not far from Orchestra Hall and the Institute of Art. We had a group of 8 with some picky eaters who only want "healthy food". Cosi did not disappoint any of us. We had plenty of food that was freshly made, tasty and we did not have to wait too long. The bonus was the price was good (especially for the location).

Overall my family is looking forward to our next trip to Chicago and I know Cosi will be on our short list if we are near it at a meal time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was in a week long training at the Art Institute and this was right across the street. I ate here several times and every time the food was excellent and the service was amazing. I commented to them while I was there how good there service was. Wish I had a Cosi near where I live.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank designsbykari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had breakfast here one morning. Very relaxed, comfortable setting across the road from the Art Institute. I would highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosi also viewed

 

Been to Cosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing