We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great girls and curly fries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooters of Wells Street

Hooters of Wells Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters of Wells Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,487 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great girls and curly fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hooters is a favorite, and even my wife wanted to go there. Not the place to go with your first date...but all other times. Curly fries and chicken wings are great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's Boobs and chicken wings same as every hooters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I like their chicken wings, without breading "naked" and with their hot sauce. Their fried pickles are good but they used to be better. I have never been here and eaten anything but chicken wings. I have had them breaded but I don't like that to thick and greasy

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTheKilerPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters of Wells Street, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thanks for stopping by! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you in again soon. Have an amazing day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marthasville, Missouri
Level Contributor
214 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Just what you need after a day of walking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We ate here on a Saturdat night about 9:00 pm. We were seated after a Very Short wait. The Food and service was excellent

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VernonR187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters of Wells Street, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed hanging out with us. Can’t wait to see you again soon – cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Hooters on My Honeymoon-Yeah, I went there.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband enjoys Hooters hot wings and, let's be honest, I'm sure that's not all. We visit Hooters in various cities we travel to, just like we do Hard Rock Cafes, so I couldn't say "no" even though we were in Chicago for our honeymoon. I had the chicken breast sandwich, he had wings and we shared fries. Nothing was fantastic but nothing was bad either. Our server was fine and attentive. We were just tired and hungry and wanted to eat somewhere predictable. It was.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamond_Debutante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worse Hooters I have ever been to”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Visited this Hooter while on vacation in Chicago. This has to be the absolute worse Hooters we has ever visited. The wings and fries were barely warm. We were there around 2:00 in the afternoon, so I am guessing these were leftovers from the lunch rush. We love Hooters but will never go to this one again

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Webster_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters of Wells Street also viewed

 

Been to Hooters of Wells Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing