We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the worst chicken wings I have ever had” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooters of Wells Street

Hooters of Wells Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters of Wells Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,483 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not the worst chicken wings I have ever had”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I used to love hooters! The chicken wings, fries, and fried pickles. I remember the hot sauce being just the right amount of spicy… well not this time. The wings were cooked okay, fairly juicy, a little small, but not bad. But they looked like someone ladled an oily goop on them and it tasted about how it looked bland, oily and not spicy. I tried the tater tots only to be disappointed. Maybe I’m not a tater tot person.
Im done with hooters.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GuidoTheKilerPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kevil, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I love the fact that all the Hooters we have been to across the country have served great food and the service has been good. We arrived in Chicago late on a Friday night and were not sure about where to eat. We picked Hooters because it has never failed us:) and it was close to our hotel (N. Clark). My husband, our 8 year old son and I walked a few blocks and had a great dinner and watched some college basketball. If you are looking for good food and a sporty environment... Hooters is always a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters of Wells Street, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Horrible salad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My young male colleagues dragged me to this restaurant while on a business trip, insisting the wings are good. With so many places to go in Chicago seemed ridiculous to go here but I go to Chicago a lot so went along. I wanted something for dinner than just a plate of wings so I ordered a salad and they brought it to me out of the refrigerator in a plastic to-go box, complete with croutons wrapped in plastic and dressing in the little plastic cup. There was hardly anything in the salad other than lettuce and I hate eating cold salad out of a fridge. I was not impressed with the wings either. I won't be going back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SFCupCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters of Wells Street, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Hi there,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review so we could become aware of it though. We take our feedback seriously and I will be sending you a private message shortly.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst Hooters I have attended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I have been to various hooters in Canada / US and Europe and this is the only one i would never visit again. First the girls were nothing special at all and even worse they had no personality, I thought it was just our waitress as first but as we watched the others we realized it was the same for all of them. It was almost like they were told no fun, no flirting with the guests.... Hello thats the only reason this place exists. I dont know if it was just an off night or what but i will never find out because the next time i go to Chicago I wont be visiting to see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters of Wells Street, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do appreciate it! I will be sure to pass your word along to management.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I do not care what people say about Hooters, they have the best wings around. They also have a wide selection of beer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters of Wells Street, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Hi there,

I'm sorry this is so delayed. Thank you for the review! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters of Wells Street also viewed

 

Been to Hooters of Wells Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing