We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ample portions, Great low fat Fettuccine”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 9,495 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Transit: 2 blocks west of the Grand Red Line Stop.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ample portions, Great low fat Fettuccine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This restaurant was right across the street from the Aloft Hotel. My daughter and I shared the special low fat Fettuccine. I really could not taste the difference between this low fat dish and a regular fettuccine. We also shared the Cesar salad. That was great as well. Waiter was prompt and service overall was great. I would recommend the specials because they donate to a charity.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nativecalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    229
    88
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Good not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a group of 12 on a Tuesday night. The building and the interior seems very authentic. I realize this is a chain but since this was the original location I was expecting more. The hostesses at the front were not very welcoming but not rude. We were seated within 20 minutes of arrival. We had two waiters due to a shift change. Both were pleasant enough but we had to wait on drinks and service for long periods. We specifically said to split the bill between the parties but were presented one bill. The boxes of food to go were mixed up among the parties. Overall it was ok but not sure I would go back while visiting Chicago. As I said it was good not great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank benzacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Military Friendly!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I've eaten at Maggianos in Seattle, Indianapolis, and Nashville. They give a 50% military discount. Excellent food and super discount.

Helpful?
Thank Milo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicago Personified”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I will be short and sweet with this review- I have dined at several Maggiano's throughout the country, but none have quite the ambiance, personal service, fantastic food flavor and hometown feel like the original.

My daughters and I have been here every time we get to Chicago, at least twice annually, and we cherish the opportunity to dine here. Make no mistake, downtown Chicago has a lot of options- but this is one of my preferred nation-wide.

Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
169 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a rare treat! The staff was very pleasant and attentive, the food reasonably priced and DELICIOUS and they even gave us each a free Lasagna to take home! I high recommend this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing