We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, average service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Star of Siam

Star of Siam
Ranked #269 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Description: Star of Siam serves healthy, delicious, great value food. Star of Siam is the best choice for anyone who loves Thai food. Menu highlights include Padthai Noodles, Cashew Chicken, Tomyum (hot & sour lemongrass soup), Satay with signature peanut sauce and cucumber salad, and authentic tasty curries. Star of Siam is a convenient place to escape from the bustle of downtown.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good food, nice atmosphere, average service and averagely cheap, I think I paid around $15-17 for a lunch for a starter and a main course. I wouldn't come back but it wasnt bad.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ottosnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    167
    65
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had take out, it was fresh and delicious. Great Thai menu. Close to many hotels. Friendly staff. Beautiful restaurant with great ambience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quality, Quantity, value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great Thai restaurant, very pleasant atmosphere, excellent food.

I love Thai - I have enjoyed Thai food all over the world (except Thailand) and this is great food.

The prices are unbelievably low as well - if you are in the area - give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvinGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“convenient, helpful, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've been coming here for 30 years. Yum is a a good description. The appetizers could be a mean in themselves. I've been to many Thai restaurants across the country. This is my favorite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyinChicago_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner and the did was excellent. Big portions served family style and a nice range of entrées from sweet to very spicy (ginger chicken). Prices were very reasonable including beer!

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star of Siam also viewed

 

Been to Star of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing