We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor patio!”
Review of Mickey's Bar & Patio - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mickey's Bar & Patio
Price range: US$6 - US$6
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Neighbourhood: Lincoln Park
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lincoln Park
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Great outdoor patio!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

What a great place to come and watch the game on their patio. But I would have to say that it's just an average bar because the food wasn't that great and the beers were not that cold. Once again thanks for getting us sat so quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurty-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Id visited this bar in January but it was cold and wet, so when I was back in Chicago in April, I decided to visit here.
The bar is a great sports venue, the bartender even put FS Florida on fr me to watch the Orlando Magic game. The staff are friendly and the clientele are really good as well, and I met a few nice people in here.
The food was what you wold expect from a sports bar, the drinks were well priced. Look forward to returning in Septemebr.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mickey's is Great - Even if You are Not a Buckeye!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our family was walking back from a visit to the Chicago History Museum and stopped at Mickey's for lunch. Much to our surprise, there was Ohio State Buckeye memorabilia everywhere (my husband is an alum). Turns out that Mickey's is where the faithful in Chicago gather to watch games. In any event, it was over 100 degrees that day and our waitress was so nice in that she kept bringing us water. She even fixed us go cups when we were ready to leave. My portobello mushroom sandwhich was delicious as were my husband's sliders and son's chicken fingers. We would definitely recommend Mickey's to anyone who will be in the Lincoln Park area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finchslanding9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great drinks, but, turn the music off or down”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Really great place with insanely low drink prices! We had an amazing and friendly waitress (successfully upsold us twice via charm) that was helpful and very attentive. No empty drink glasses here.

With $1 domestic drafts and $2 shots the service was INCREDIBLE compared to what we anticipated. Plenty of televisions everywhere so no bad views.

Only complaint is none of the TVs had sound...couldn't hear the game!!! Oh well cheap beer made it all worth while.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“patio scene is the highlight of this place...related to Melvin B's ownerwise.”
Reviewed 20 April 2008

patio scene is the highlight of this place...related to Melvin B's ownerwise.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mickey's Bar & Patio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing