We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #70 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
“Great location. Good value for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Free wifi and gym access. There's about 3 treadmills and 3 elliptical. Rooms were small and no-frills but has flat screen TV. If you're a Starwood member I would recommend for the location for city sightseeing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BC614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear BC814,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of our hotel. We appreciate comments regarding a "great location and good value for the price". We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    539
    142
    41
    30
See reviews for
347
318
85
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during a recent convention at McCormick Place. Found the hotel to be just great; clean rooms, super comfortable beds, nice to have free wireless, fridge, and microwave. The entire staff - housekeeping, doorman, front desk - was super-friendly and accommodating!

Green Features: I liked the option to "go green" and skip the linen service; a daily choice that the hotel offers.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Pat S,
Thank you very much for the 5 Star ranking on Trip Advisor and for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We appreciate your comments regarding our "super-friendly staff" and the excellent value. We hope so see you again soon on your next trip to Downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I am staying at Four Points Chicago downtown since it opened and ever since 3-4 times a year for about 10 days. It is worth the money and the staff is friendly and helps when ever possible. In particular Sedalia does the utmost to for the guests to feel welcome. I'll come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRBCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear MRBCH,
Thank you very much for being a loyal guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind remarks about Sedalia and that she always make you feel welcome. We are happy you continue to choose our hotel for your stay 3-4 times a year and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stay here for two nights. Great location right behind Michigan Ave. super comfy beds, clean room, fridge. Exactly what you want in a hotel. Plus the SPG points transferred as miles to my Delta account! Worth it for sure.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LisaDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Courtney C,
Thank you your recent review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding the comfy beds and clean room. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for a girls' weekend...room was beautiful, service was impeccable and the location was perfect. We have many hotel options when staying in the city but we choose Four Points as our destination hotel every, single time and we are never disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Erin L,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago on Trip Advisor. We are happy to here this was the "perfect weekend getaway destination" and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Francis (Francesca) at reception is a primary reason that I make return visits to this hotel.

I stay at Four Points in downtown Chicago one or two nights every three or four months. She always remembers me by name from past visits, a real compliment to me given the number of people who stay at the hotel. She makes me feel at home.

Francis provides directions when needed, makes dinner reservations on request and offers suggestions for what have turned out to be wonderful places to eat within walking distance. She is always competent, accommodating and friendly. Any company would be fortunate to have her as an employee

The bell hop staff is also outgoing, accommodating and quick to find taxis and to help with luggage. A hassle-free experience with these guys.

The lobby is inviting. The rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable. The e leaven coffee shop/bakery next door is a real plus.

Room Tip: Join the Starwoods rewards program for late check-outs and rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFrankli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear FFrankli44,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. Thank you also for continuing to choose our hotel for your home in downtown Chicago. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding Francis our Front Office Agent and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Four Points at the end of September to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We felt so welcomed and special when Jocelynne, the front desk agent, congratulated us on the special occassion and checked us in smoothly so that we could make our dinner reservations. Since the staff got wind of our big weekend we found wine and chocolates in our room with a note from the GM and HR Manager.

It is very rare these days that you experience great customer service when you stay at a hotel. Throughout the 3 days we were there, everyone was friendly, helpful and looked happy to work there. I would definitely stay again and reccomend this property to anyone looking to stay in Chicago. The Location is great, but the staff is better!

Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear MegEF,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your Anniversary Weekend and wish you a very Happy Anniversary. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Jocelynnne and our hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
The James Chicago
#45 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,116 reviews
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Property: AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing