We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #65 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I chose this hotel for the location, which is excellent to enjoying all that downtown Chicago has to offer. I had used an earned Sheraton upgrade, and the somewhat indifferent staff informed me that this meant I got a room with a spa tub IN my room, by the bed...umm, no thank you. I declined this room, and was given a comfortable room with a King bed, on a higher floor, as requested.
The bed was comfortable, the room was dated but clean, and I slept well. It was nice having a fridge and microwave, as well, as it is a short walk to the Jewel-Osco grocery strore, where I was able to get sandwiches, dessert, and drinks to enjoy.
Good price for the room, considering downtown prices,and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear CupcakeToo,
Thank you for your recent review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are happy you chose our hotel for your stay in downtown Chicago and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    562
    150
    42
    33
See reviews for
368
341
89
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were a bit anxious at first as a few negative reviews as it is for all hotelsbut we need not have worried. We had a lovely room with a jacuzzi bath. Nice and big and airy. The view wasn't great but that didn't matter. We shopped and were gone all day and it was so nice to come back and have a soak in the bath. Th staff were lovely and o helpful with everything we asked. If I am lucky enough to return I will certainly come back here. X

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnywawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Dawnywawny,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in Chicago and thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our great staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Thank you for staying with us.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed three nights over the Veterans Day weekend. We picked it for the location, which proved to be excellent. We used the trains a lot, and the hotel is only a three minute walk to the Red Line Grand Station, which was great. It’s in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, so shopping was great. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to be in downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fossettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Fossettes,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We appreciated your comments regarding our good location and rooms. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I thought this was a good hotel for our purposes. We just wanted to get away and tour around the city. Fridge, microwave, coffee, tea and water were all a plus for me. It had a safe and a large room with a sofa bed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Decor was simple. Never used the gym, pool or patio. We used the lounge/business centre on one of the upper levels to relax while waiting to catch a cab to the airport. Front desk were very nice and welcoming. Guest services were prompt when responding to our needs. We were able to book our on and off bus tour saving us time at the front desk. The hotel is right on the corner of Rush and E Ontario. Close to Michigan, the river, shopping, restaurants. Marshalls right on the corner of E Ontario and Rush, Beyond the Rack shopping turn left on Rush. Trader Joe's right on E Ontario for wine, snacks, ready made food etc etc. We enjoyed our excellent breakfast at the restaurant right next door using our gift cards included in our room rate.

Green Features: I like that recycling for cans and plastics is available
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat64_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear cat64_8,
Thank you for being a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago and for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear our location was ideal for your stay and appreciate your comments regarding our prompt guest services. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.C.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff, especially the doormen, was nice and helpful. We had a King bed that was comfortable, and the room was roomy! The location was great for walking to restaurants and shopping. We have never been to Chicago before, but if we are able to return, we would stay at the Four Points Sheraton!

Green Features: You get a $5 gift card for each day that you don't need changed sheets and towels. You can use it in the gift shop. Comes in handy for snacks or drinks!:)
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear poppao,
Thank you for taking the time to write to share your experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Magnificent Mile. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our helpful doormen. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in Chicago and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great stay at this nice hotel. Reasonable price for downtown. Staff was super friendly. Smaller place so no long lines at check-in. Room was good size. Very comfortable bed. Microwave and refrigerator which was really nice. Pool and outdoor patio on 3rd floor. Also large business center on 2nd fl. with two computers and fresh fruit, TV, sofa. Great location. Nice restaurants nearby as well as Trader Joe's. Short walk to Michigan Avenue and John Hancock/Water Tower Place. I was very comfortable here and will definitely return next time I return to Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Boook,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in downtown Chicago and appreciate your comments regarding our super friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gotzens, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It's a very convenient location, just one block from Michigan Avenue, subway just 3 minutes walk, restaurants nearby. The service was good, the rooms had a good size with 2 doubles, and a sofa, they were clean, the bed very comfortable. For a downtown hotel it was not very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thausbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear flyingscorp1,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We appreciate your comments and happy to hear the location was convenient for your stay in downtown Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#14 of 190 in Chicago
322 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Property: AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing