We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #64 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ideally located, quiet hotel”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel's location is terrific, very close to Michigan Avenue shopping, surrounded by
restaurants, bars and smaller shops, and only about four blocks from an el stop. On
top of all that, the hotel was quiet, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The
decor is nothing fancy, and the lobby is fairly small. But the room was very clean. And
the staff at the check-in desk were great. There's a place to have breakfast
right down the street, and the hotel itself puts coffee out in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JMAChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear JMAChicago,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are delighted you chose our hotel and thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    551
    148
    41
    31
See reviews for
357
333
88
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The location is great, right in downtown, but it's also very quite in the room. Also, the room is clean and there are free water and Internet provided. Besides, there are a couple of good restaurants on the ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noahyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear noahyao,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in Chicago and indicated it was a "great value" in downtown. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Definitely a solid Four Points. Lobby is not much to speak of, but location is excellent, and a good deal. I think they're about to renovate, but staff was friendly and helpful. Surprisingly quiet for downtown - good "sleep" hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Adam M,
Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown for your stay in Chicago. We appreciate your comments regarding our good value, great location and friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This place has a great location. The building and the rooms feel old but it is not that terrible. I got my room via a bidding website so I did not pay full price for it but I think it was affordable for its quality and location. Michigan avenue is a few steps away. Hardrock cafe is 3 blocks away. And you can walk/bike to navy pier area or just take a cab.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mandy8888,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our great location. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff are great as well the location walking distance of several restaurants for all budgets...but is time to renew the carpet, furniture and add a bar or breakfast service at the hotel, at winter time isn't pleasant to search around for basic service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear OCZ
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate your comments in order to continuously improve our facility and service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is one street south(?) of michigan avenue, so a very good location. I stayed there with a group and it was booked as a package so I am unsure the price, so I cannot say for certain if it was a bargain. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was very small and I did not see a bar or lounge. However, there are so many great restaurants and bars nearby that it is not an issue. Based on my short experience, I would recommend this hotel.

Green Features: They give you a $5 gift card to use in the hotel store if you reuse your towels.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear sheilsaki,
Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy your group chose our hotel for your stay in downtown Chicago and look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Thank you for recommending our hotel.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and love the location near the Magnificent Mile. I say near the magnificent mile as hotel advertises this heavily but hotel is on Rush not Michigan. It is a short walk to Michigan and only location better would be right on Michigan. Hotel is kept up but could use some refreshing with paint, wallpaper etc. our room had a small crack in sink it did not leak but had not been replaced. Rooms include small microwave and refrigerator. Lots of families with kids stay here as it is mid-priced so you sometimes hear kids running down hallway or talking loud in halls. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear SharonB231,
Thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and helpful friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#9 of 190 in Chicago
277 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Property: AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing