We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #61 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The best part of staying at this hotel--it is centrally and conveniently located to almost everything! You only have to walk a few blocks to the bus or train. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Pizzeria Uno, Hard Rock Café, Rain Forest Café, Weber Grill are only a short walk away. There is a Mexican restaurant across the street. There are two restaurants connected to the hotel itself (a Japanese restaurant an American style restaurant).

The hotel is in a relatively safe area just steps from the Magnificent Mile. There are plenty of stores and a few museums in the area.

The room was clean and it had all of the basics. We had a microwave, small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The bed was large and comfortable. It was a good hotel for sleeping. It was really quiet during our entire stay.

There is an indoor heated pool but It is more of a kiddie or a wading pool. It is only 3 and half feet at it's deepest point. The hot tub was closed while we there.

The service was decent. We were provided with everything we needed during our stay and the hotel employees were polite.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holllywood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear hollywood38,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay in the city and appreciate your comment regarding our "Nice Hotel in a Good Location." We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Average hotel. Completely surprised that the hotel has no restaurant whatsoever. Have to go next door to the independent cafe. Would serve Four Points well to work with this cafe so one can bill charges back to the room. Pleasant front desk staff, yet the housekeeping staff knocking on my door at 8.50am was not appreciated while trying to work. Evidently someone had nicked my 'do not disturb' sign overnight. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Matthew W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your comments in order to continuously improve our service and operation. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping staff disburbing you in your guestroom and will share the concern with our Housekeeping team in order to improve our service delivery. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us on your next trip to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were please with our choice of the Four Points, after much debate on where to stay. The location seem to be central to Michigan Ave with lots to see within a short distance. Our girls 9 & 11, enjoyed the stay and didn't mind the walking. Pool was decent, staff was always helpful and greeted you with a smile and helllo. Fitness Room was exactly what I was hoping for and more, had weights rather than just cardio machines!!!! Only complaint was that I searched the hotel to include parking which it was listed under amentities but not included as FREE. Might be my fault for not understanding correctly. Also, the hot tub is no longer there even though pictures show it. Special thanks to Roger for saving the day when we needed to print our Shedd tickets and there were issues with the printer in the business center.

Room Tip: It was a decent average hotel room. If you are expecting the Ritz, stay there. But for price and loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear jenduncan,
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience as a "Family of 4, first timers in Chicago" and for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown for your memorable vacation. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice hotel in the center of it all. 3 blocks from the subway. Good beds, decent linens. Upgraded to the 8th floor....niiiiiiice. Pleasant staff! Pool looked nice but small but they have one! No hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear LauraSteg,
Thank you very much for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown for you stay in Chicago and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First off let me tell you they require a 100.00 deposit upon check in that I was NEVER informed of them requiring when I booked this room over the phone. Second of all if you have cash you get it back when you check out, only after they have checked the room. If you use a card it returns back to your card in 3 to 5 business days....So if you don't have that to spare don't stay here. And if you like being told you owe a deposit or you cannot stay there with out notification is rude, and bad customer service. Second of all they don't offer any continental breakfast. I've never stayed anywhere that doesn't at least offer a cold breakfast. And I was never asked when I checked out how my stay was. I wasn't asked anything. The hospitality here is very harsh and non exsistant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Tiffany M,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience your encountered regarding your deposit and service. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in service and facility and appreciate being notified when we fall short of this goal and our guest's expectations. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel on your next trip to Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here two times and both times has been excellent. The location is perfect. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The pool is alright and the hot tub was covered when we stayed. Whenever I am staying in Chicago I will check this place out first for places to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ShooterfromChambana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear ShooterfromChambana,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are happy you chose our hotel for your second trip to downtown Chicago and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our clean hotel and comfortable beds. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Chicago. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. We asked to change rooms because room smelled like cigarette smoke. Rooms could use to be renovated but have fridge and microwave which is a bonus. Overall good stay and within walking distance of everything!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear sharly,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the accommodations. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £84 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing